Basingstoke’s ARTEMIS have revealed the video for their new single ‘Dark Passenger‘after it’s premiere with Rock Sound yesterday – the track is taken from their forthcoming EP ‘Nothing Left To See‘ which is released on 30th March as a very limited run available on CD, cassette tape and digital download.

The band have also announced they will be heading out on the road in Europe throughout April and May with Irish post-metallers Ilenkus.

“’Dark Passenger’ is a song about the elusive evil within all people that we don’t necessarily ever see but, when given the right catalyst, inevitably reveals itself“ explain the band of the track “The lyrics focus on a single person whose identity is never revealed and the video itself symbolises how that inherent evil can impact upon far greater concepts than merely other human beings; it depicts the overall damage that can be done to our planet as a whole.“

The new single is another brutally chaotic slice of hardcore with racing cascades of guitars flitting between frantic outbursts of intense riffs and momentary lapses of calm, before the crescendo reaches a bitter end and sees the whole song collapse in on itself.

Previously supporting bands including This Is Hell, War From A Harlots Mouth, Baby Godzilla, Gravemaker, Heart In Hand, Liferuiner, Bastions, 68 and many more, the quintet have already toured the UK and EU relentlessly to perfect the clusterbomb pandemonium of their live show.

2015 European Tour w/ Ilenkus:

  • 22.04 (SWI) Geneva, Kavingrad
  • 24.04 (DE) Holdorf, Jugend Treff Dinklage
  • 25.04 (DE) Greifswald, Juz Klex
  • 28.04 (PL) Poznan, Las
  • 29.04 (DE) Leipzig TBC
  • 30.04 (DE) Duisburg, Private Show
  • 01.05 (NL) Utrecht, ACU
  • 02.05 (NL) Hoogeveen, Het Podium

Artemis are:
Kurt – Drums
Jamie – Bass
Mike – Guitars
Brandon – Guitars
Dan – Vocals