Kryos has today released their new single titled ‘Ghosts Of You’ from their upcoming album ‘Mannequin’, releasing February 2nd via White Star Records on limited edition double orange Vinyl, digipak CD and digitally.

‘Ghosts Of You’ could be considered a gateway drug for what is to come on their upcoming album ‘Mannequin’. Vintage pop fused with infectious rhythm and an almost tribal level electro beat that adds that smile where it belongs to be.

While the retro sound is obvious, we get an original take that is as outside the box as Kryos is inside the realm of the cool kids. ‘Ghosts Of You’ refuses to let up, even for a second. This is an audio testament that summer doesn’t have to end.

“Our upcoming album, ‘Mannequin’ is like peeling back layers of paint on an old canvas. With each track, we’re exploring the masks we all wear, the stories we tell ourselves to get by.

This album is a real heart-on-sleeve affair for us and it’s probably the most ‘us’ we’ve ever sounded. It’s about what happens when the facade cracks and you’re left with nothing but the truth. Nothing but your true self. We can’t wait for everyone to hear it and perhaps see themselves in it, just like we do.”

About Kryos & ‘Mannequin’

The latest single to be taken from the upcoming album ‘Mannequin’, ‘Ghosts Of You’, continues to showcase the bands ability to balance 80s influenced pop melodies with tight complex musicality akin to the likes of YES and Genesis. Built around a bouncing, swing heavy drum beat, cinematic synths and intense guitar and bass lines, the single quickly captures a vibrant, shimmering euphoria as the synth heavy backdrop glows with an infectious energy. Led by the ear-worm, charismatic vocal performance, the track displays just how complete and polished the band’s sound has become.

As the track grows through dappled fast licks and chord shifts, the track explodes into a guitar solo and climactic final chorus.

Talking about the new single ‘Ghosts Of You’, Shelby explains:

“This song captures that haunting feeling of chasing the elusive. A theme that carries through a lot of our songs and especially my writing these days. That feeling of seeing remnants of someone or something that once was. The contrast in styles, mashing inspiration from 90s New Jack Swing with progressive rock and big band elements mirrors the feeling of not knowing how to front yourself.”

Having built a reputation for their synth heavy prog rock sound, Kyros have gained widespread acclaim for their unique music approach, high octane live shows and fiercely DIY approach. With widespread acclaim from the likes of Prog Magazine, Total Rock, Earmilk, Music Crowns, Fame Magazine and Prog Rock Journal, the band have toured across the US and Europe, played sets at a number of UK and EU festivals and opened for the likes of Marillion, Spock’s Beard and IQ.

Now preparing to release their new album, the band continue to build momentum, cementing themselves as one of the most exciting new bands on the UK Prog scene.

‘Mannequin’ Album Tracklisting

‘Mannequin’ cover.
‘Mannequin’ cover.
  1. Taste The Day
  2. Showtime
  3. Illusions Inside
  4. Esoterica
  5. The End in Mind
  6. Digital Fear
  7. Ghosts of You
  8. Liminal Space
  9. Technology Killed the Kids IV
  10. Have Hope