The Love Supreme Jazz Festival, which returns to Glynde Place in East Sussex, United Kingdom, from June 29th – July 1st, has added a host of acts to this year’s line-up.

Joining an already broad array of stars performing at the 3-day event including: Earth Wind & Fire, Tom Misch, Elvis Costello, George Clinton Parliament Funkadelic, Steve Winwood, Mavis Staples, Tony Allen, Mr Jukes, Nubya Garcia, Dave Holland Zakir Hussain Chris Potter Trio and many more are revered saxophonistPharaoh Sanders, chart-topping Brit-funk outfit Level 42, the genre-blurring Chris Dave & The Drumhedz, Grammy-winning jazz and R&B vocalist Lalah Hathaway, and jazz-funk band MF Robots, fronted by Brand New Heavies founder Jan Kincaid and vocalist Dawn Joseph.

The festival has also added to the strong contingent of contemporary jazz acts performing this year with Swiss pianist Nik Bartsch’s Ronin, British-Jamaican vibraphonist Orphy Robinson, Denys Baptiste with his acclaimed “Late Trane” project, and award-winning UK vocalist and pianist Ian Shaw all confirmed to perform across the weekend.

twitter25@lovesupremefest [rotatingtweets screen_name=’lovesupremefest’]

Level 42’s Mark King: “It’s great to be joining the line-up for this year’s Love Supreme Jazz Festival. There are loads of top acts performing across the weekend and we look forward to joining what looks set to be an absolutely incredible celebration of jazz, soul and funk music.”

The festival will again host the Jazz Lounge, which will present a range of talks, panel discussions, film screenings and exclusive performances. This year also sees a wealth of activities aimed at children including a dedicated area featuring a huge bouncy castle, swing dance lessons, a vintage funfair and early morning family yoga and swing classes, as well as the return of The Lazy Bird Kitchen, a long-table-style banqueting restaurant, which will work closely with local artisan producers to offer festival goers a high quality dining option. This year will also see a new stage featuring cabaret and spoken word as well as late night live music. More details will be released soon.

The full line-up to date is as follows:

Earth, Wind & Fire
Elvis Costello & The Imposters
Steve Winwood
George Clinton Parliament Funkadelic
Pharoah Sanders
Tom Misch
Level 42
Mavis Staples
Mr Jukes
Portico Quartet
Dave Holland/Zakir Hussain/Chris Potter
Songhoy Blues
Lalah Hathaway
Tony Allen
Curtis Harding
Chris Dave & The Drumhedz
James Taylor Quartet
Moses Boyd Exodus
Ezra Collective
Keyon Harrold
Alfa Mist
Nik Bartsch’s Ronin
PP Arnold
Zara Mcfarlane
Nubya Garcia
MF Robots
Yazz Ahmed
Ian Shaw
Orphy Robinson Allstars
Denys Baptiste – Late Trane
Dwight Trible & Gondwana Orchestra
Oscar Jerome
Barney Artist
Leo Richardson Quartet
Samuel Eagles Spirit
Tal Gamlieli Trio

Day tickets start at £54 and weekend tickets start at £125. Details of all ticket prices can be found at