You will remember R&B trio Rough Copy, from The X Factor in 2013, where they reached the semi-finals, finishing fourth – a feat that garnered the band a major record deal with Epic Records/Sony Music. Now taking full control of their own fate as independent artists, the band is gearing up to release their long-awaited debut EP this summer, but before that, they are proud to unveil the Viral Refix EP – an exciting new project of covers and refixes of some of our favourite songs of the year.

The Viral Refix EP sees Rough Copy turning hits from the likes of Adele, Zayn, Drake and Justin Bieber firmly on their heads; from delivering a glorious R&B cover of Adele’s ‘Hello’, over Future’s ‘Trap Ni**as’, to borrowing Bryson Tiller’s ‘Don’t’ instrumentals to transform Justin Bieber’s ‘Sorry’ into a sultry alternative slow jam, to collaborating with MOBO Award-nominated artist Mista Silva to remix an Afropop classic from Drake collaborator Wizkid and Ghanaian pop stars R2Bees.

Speaking about the inspiration behind creating this refix project, Rough Copy said, “this is a no holds barred, no boundaries project, that allowed us to bring two genres of music together, that typically wouldn’t be merged otherwise, to create a musical hybrid that is uniquely ‘Rough Copy’. We will be releasing our debut EP right after this project, so this is just to whet your appetite and show you that we haven’t lost any of the artistry, musicianship and versatility, that many first fell in love with”.

Hailed for their strong vocal abilities, as demonstrated on The X Factor and previous singles ‘Street Love’ and ‘Same Formula’, as well as their live performance prowess, which has seen the trio perform alongside Ed Sheeran, Emeli Sande, and Nicole Scherzinger, and with support from BBC Radio 1, BBC 1Xtra, Capital Xtra, MTV Base and the MOBO Awards, among others, Rough Copycontinue to be, without any doubt, one of the most exciting R&B voices in British music today.