While She Sleeps have revealed their new single ‘Silence Speaks’, which is the latest killer cut to be taken from their forthcoming third album ‘You Are We’, set for release 21st April. Modern metal at its finest and most explosive, the track, which got its first play on national radio as Mistajam’s Hottest Record on BBC Radio 1, features Oli Sykes of Bring Me The Horizon on guest vocals. It’s another reminder that While She Sleeps are one of the UK’s most exciting heavy bands and serves as a tantalizing taster of what’s to come as they gear up to release the new album independent of a record label.

While She Sleeps were putting the finishing touches to ‘You Are We’ throughout recent months, during which they were also touring with Bring Me The Horizon in no less than three different continents. This creative collaboration followed with Oli recording additional vocals for ‘Silence Speaks’, adding a further fervent facet to the composition. The release of ‘You Are We’ will be accompanied by a full UK tour in April with several shows already selling out. Due to popular demand, several special album release shows have also been added to the While She Sleeps’ touring schedule, tickets for which sold out in a matter of minutes. The band are set to play The Old Blue Last in London on 14th April, Kingston’s Hippodrome on 15th April and Plug in their hometown of Sheffield on 21st April, on top of their previously scheduled tour. See below for further touring details. With the help of their loyal fanbase, the band have funded the album project through Pledge Music and are currently at over 160% of their initial goal.

Made with Carl Bown, who also produced ‘Brainwashed’, the songs that comprise ‘You Are We’ are full of as much force, focus and determination as ever. This new and vital body of work will continue the band’s trajectory as one of the most inspiring, riotous and important voices in British music today, demonstrating both their continued musical evolution and their incisive social conscience. Yet while these are brutal anthems that paint a vivid picture of a post-Brexit Britain, they stand as both the most universal and most personal songs of the band’s career.


  • 14/04 – Old Blue Last, London, UK – SOLD OUT
  • 15/04 – Hippodrome, Kingston, UK – SOLD OUT
  • 20/04 – Fibbers, York, UK
  • 21/04 – Sheffield, Plug, UK – SOLD OUT
  • 22/04 – The Dome, London, UK – SOLD OUT
  • 23/04 – The Dome, London, UK – SOLD OUT
  • 25/04 – Concord 2, Brighton, UK
  • 26/04 – Talking Heads, Southampton, UK – SOLD OUT
  • 27/04 – O2 Academy 2, Oxford, UK
  • 28/04 – The Fleece, Bristol, UK – SOLD OUT
  • 29/04 – Academy 2, Manchester, UK
  • 01/05 – Academy, Dublin, UK
  • 02/05 – Oh Yeah Centre, Belfast, UK
  • 03/05 – Arts Club, Liverpool, UK
  • 05/05 – Sugarmill, Stoke, UK
  • 06/05 – Waterfront, Norwich, UK
  • 08/05 – Riverside, Newcastle, UK
  • 09/05 – Garage, Glasgow, UK
  • 10/05 – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham, UK
  • 12/05 – Asylum, Birmingham, UK
  • 13/05 – Stylus, Leeds, UK

25-27/08/17 – Reading & Leeds Festivals

Lawrence Taylor – Vocals
Sean Long – Guitar
Mat Welsh – Guitar / Vocals
Aaran Mckenzie – Bass
Adam Savage – Drums