The supergroup UltraBomb has today released their new single titled ‘Rage Bomb’ from their upcoming album ‘Dying to Smile’, dropping June 7th via DC-Jam Records.

Featuring Greg Norton (Hüsker Dü), Finny McConnell (The Mahones), and Jamie Oliver (UK Subs), there are clear hints to each respective member’s bands, but the real magic happens with the collectiveness and vibe that is given from this new single that has that timeless feel about it. My old foot stomping skills are alive and well, I found out, as I hit the play button and felt like that young kid in my bedroom that cranks the stereo as soon as I see my parent’s car leave that driveway.

But, this is where music should be headed again. Honestly felt and earnestly played with that accessibility artists like these three give off to each and every fan. They give hope to all of those musicians that are just starting out by showing ‘Hey, we’re just like you!’.

A not-so-quite anthem for the anarchy left in all of us gives us all hope for the future of independent music.

About UltraBomb

UltraBomb, the eagerly anticipated international supergroup, have now arrived bringing together three iconic musicians from the cream of punk rock. On bass is the legend that is Greg Norton, once the driving force behind one of the most influential bands to emerge from the American punk scene, Hüsker Dü. Next up is the indefatigable singer-guitarist Finny McConnell, a name you’ll recognize from thirty years as the frontman of the Canadian Irish folk-punk sensation The Mahones. Completing the trio is the drumming powerhouse Jamie Oliver, having served well over fifteen years in the seminal British punk band UK Subs, as well as shorter stints with the likes of SNFU among others.

UltraBomb formed in July 2021, and just two months later they travelled from their respective homes in the US, Canada and the UK to record their killer debut album ‘Time To Burn’ in Berlin, Germany. With a DIY ethic and a love of classic punk, the band wrote and recorded the ten-track LP in just four days.

UltraBomb’s debut single ‘Stickman Vs. Hangman’ dropped in February 2022 to a crescendo of critical acclaim, and is set to be followed by the full length album ‘Time To Burn’ in the summer.

Ultrabomb consists of a group of heavy music industry hitters that include Greg Norton (Husker Du), Finny McConnell (The Mahones), & Jamie Oliver (UK Subs). The band will release its sophomore album ‘Dying To Smile’ worldwide on June 7th via DC-Jam Records. The album’s first single “Rage Bomb” is now streaming.

Ultrabomb just completed a full East Coast tour and will be touring Europe next, followed by another US tour in the fall.

UltraBomb is

  • Greg Norton (Hüsker Dü)
  • Finny McConnell (The Mahones)
  • Jamie Oliver (UK Subs)


'Dying To Smile' cover.
‘Dying To Smile’ cover.
  1. Doggo
  2. Who Knows
  3. Never Better
  4. It’s Now
  5. Isolation
  6. Sleep Tight
  7. Woke Wars
  8. Just Cut
  9. Haunted
  10. West In The Summertime
  11. Rage Bomb
  12. In A Rut