1. Look Through The Keyhole Worldcub 4:14

Worldcub invite you into the time warp of their pulsating new single ‘Look Through The Keyhole’, a hypnotic, West Coast tinged, surf inspired jaunt through past lives and memory. The track is part of a concept titled Back To The Beginning, a collection of tracks which has since developed into an album of the same name slated for release in 2023 and a supplement EP titled BTTB Series 1 released on the 4th of November via Ratl Records.

Worldcub’s Dion Hamer adds “…’Look Through The Keyhole’ is about a magic door to a time warp where you can step into a past life. It’s all about revisits, we do it all the time, we revisit our passions, memories, old haunts, old Elvis collection, last night’s Pizza, it’s never the same experience. The song in itself is a revisit, the first version of the track was written 10 years ago.”

Worldcub, are a group from North Wales piloted by brothers Cynyr (guitar & vocals) and Dion Hamer (guitar & vocals), they began their musical journey under the name CaStLeS, taking influence from 70s/80s Paul McCartney and DIY ‘Fantastic Man’, William Onyeabor. They produce material from their home studio on the hills of Eryri, splicing together elements of surf guitar music, kraut-rock grooves and hypnotic psych tinged Cymru vocal harmonies.

Their self-released, site-specific themed debut album Fforesteering gained coverage on major platforms such as The Guardian and UNCUT Magazine, with air time on BBC Radio 6 Music, BBC Radio 1, BBC Radio Cymru & Wales. The band also earned their debut performance slot on the BBC Introducing stage at Reading & Leeds Festival back in 2016 and found success playing shows as part of the ‘Horizons 12’ scheme; which included a recording session at the historic Maida Vale Studios in London.

After an extensive run of live shows, including festivals such as Liverpool Sound City, FOCUS Wales, Liverpool Psych Fest, Farmfest, Festival No 6 and more recently BreakOut West in Canada, Worldcub emerge again with a new catalogue of material for 2022/23 along with new band members, Dion Jones on Bass and Osian Land on drums.

SOURCE: Official Bio