Alabama-born recording artist Yelawolf releases his second full-length major-label album, entitled Love Story, today on Slumerican/Shady Records/Interscope.

Love Story was recorded largely at Nashville’s Blackbird Studio with executive producer Eminem and various other producers including Malay and Yelawolf’s longtime collaborator WLPWR. Yelawolf describes the album as “more passionate” than his previous projects, which include his 2011 debut Radioactive and two 2013 mixtapes, Black Fall and Trunk Muzik Returns. “I’m telling the truth about a lot of things,” he says of Love Story. “I try to be as honest as I can with everything I do.”

A number of tracks from Love Story have already been released, including “Box Chevy V,” “Till It’s Gone,” which premiered on the season premiere for the final season of Sons Of Anarchy, and the current single, “American You.” Watch the Mike Mahail directed video for “American You” HERE. The acoustic guitar-driven “Till It’s Gone” earned raves and its video has racked up more than 10 million views on YouTube. Watch it HERE. Yelawolf continued his streak with the follow-up “Whiskey In A Bottle.” Watch that video HERE. Last week, Yelawolf posted another track, “Best Friend,” featuring Eminem, on YouTube. Listen HERE.

Yelawolf will hit the road next month for The Love Story tour, which kicks off on May 1st at The Fillmore in Detroit, MI, and continues through June 27th at Knoxville, TN’s The International. Dates are scheduled for Rock On The Range (Columbus, OH, May 15th) and The Soundset Festival (Minneapolis, MN, May 24th). Please see below for a complete list of dates.

The track-listing for Love Story is as follows:

  1. Love Story

    Love Story

    Outer Space

  2. Change
  3. American You
  4. Whiskey In A Bottle
  5. Ball And Chain
  6. Till It’s Gone
  7. Devil In My Veins
  8. Best Friend ft. Eminem
  9. Empty Bottles
  10. Heartbreak
  11. Tennessee Love
  12. Box Chevy V
  13. Love Story
  14. Johnny Cash
  15. Have A Great Flight
  16. Sky’s The Limit
  17. Disappear
  18. Fiddle Me This

Yelawolf’s upcoming tour dates are as follows:
[table caption=”Tour Dates” width=”681″ colwidth=”100|100|100 | 100 | 100″ colalign=”left|left|left|left|left”]
Day,Date,City,State,Venue
Friday, May 1 ,Detroit, MI ,The Fillmore
Tuesday, May 5 ,Chattanooga, TN ,Track 29
Wednesday, May 6 ,Columbia, SC ,Music Farm
Thursday, May 7 ,Ashville, NC ,Orange Peel
Friday, May 8 ,Norfolk, VA ,Norva Theatre
Saturday, May 9 ,Baltimore, MD ,Sound Stage
Sunday, May 10 ,Philadelphia, PA ,Trocadero
Tuesday, May 12 ,Brooklyn, NY ,Brooklyn Bowl
Wednesday, May 13 ,Lancaster, PA ,Chameleon Club
Thursday, May 14 ,Buffalo, NY ,Town Ballroom
Friday, May 15 ,Columbus, OH ,Rock On The Range
Sunday, May 17 ,Indianapolis, IN ,Deluxe
Tuesday, May 19 ,Chicago, IL ,The Metro
Wednesday, May 20 ,Milwaukee, WI ,The Rave
Thursday, May 21 ,Des Moines, IA ,Wooly’s
Friday, May 22 ,Iowa City, IA ,Blue Moose
Saturday, May 23 ,St. Louis, MO ,Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Sunday, May 24 ,Minneapolis, MN ,Soundset Festival
Tuesday, May 26 ,Lawrence, KS ,Granada Theater
Wednesday, May 27 ,Denver, CO ,Gothic Theatre
Thursday, May 28 ,Denver, CO ,Gothic Theatre
Friday, May 29 ,Salt Lake City, UT ,The Complex
Saturday, May 30 ,Boise, ID ,Knitting Factory
Sunday, May 31 ,Missoula, MT ,Wilma Theater
Tuesday, June 2 ,Spokane, WA ,Knitting Factory
Wednesday, June 3 ,Seattle, WA ,Showbox Sodu
Thursday, June 4 ,Portland, OR ,Roseland
Friday, June 5 ,Eugene, OR ,McDonald Theatre
Saturday, June 6 ,San Francisco, CA ,Live 105 Radio Show
Sunday, June 7 ,San Diego, CA ,Xfest/91X ? Sleep Train Amph
Monday, June 8 ,Ventura, CA ,Ventura Theatre
Wednesday, June 10 ,Los Angeles, CA ,Fonda Theatre
Thursday, June 11 ,Riverside, CA ,Riverside Municipal Auditorium
Friday, June 12 ,Las Vegas, NV ,Brooklyn Bowl
Saturday, June 13 ,Phoenix, AZ ,Club Red
Sunday, June 14 ,Tucson, AZ ,Rialto Theatre
Monday, June 15 ,Albuquerque, NM ,Sunshine Theatre
Wednesday, June 17 ,San Antonio, TX ,Alamo City Music Hall
Thursday, June 18 ,Austin, TX ,Emo’s East
Friday, June 19 ,Dallas, TX ,Southside Music Hall
Saturday, June 20 ,Houston, TX ,Fitzgeralds
Sunday, June 21 ,New Orleans, LA ,House Of Blues
Tuesday, June 23 ,Mobile, AL ,Midnight Rodeo
Wednesday, June 24 ,Birmingham, AL ,Iron City
Thursday, June 25 ,Memphis, TN ,Minglewood Hall
Friday, June 26 ,Nashville, TN ,Marathon Music Works
Saturday, June 27 ,Knoxville, TN ,The International
[/table]

LINKS:
http://www.yelawolf.com/
http://twitter.com/yelawolf
http://www.facebook.com/yelawolf

Comments

Daily Dose: George Morris – Explode

Previous article

First Look: Aubrey Whitfield – Every Cloud

Next article

You may also like

More in Music News