Birmingham punk trio Youth Man are pleased to announce that their new EP ‘Hill of Knives’ will be released on 27th April 2015 and will be available to purchase via bandcamp. The band have also revealed an extensive string of UK headline dates throughout May and June in support of the release.

The first track to be taken from the new EP, ‘Skin’, is already picking up support from BBCR1 scoring plays from Daniel P Carter and Zane Lowe. The track is available to download for free here.

Recorded and produced by the band with Isaac “Ike” Cartwright at Muthers Studio in Birmingham, the single is the latest in a drip-feed of new material from ‘Hill of Knives’. Previously, their critically acclaimed early 2014 EP ‘Bad Weather’ combined with an explosive live show to catapult them into the sights of the music press, with Rolling Stone Magazine recently hailing them as one of “10 New Artists You Need To Know”.

Hill of Knives EP track list:

  1. Skin
  2. Joy
  3. Always The Same
  4. Auto-da-Fé
  5. Dead Weight

UK Tour Dates:

  • 18-April-15 Birmingham @ The Sunflower Lounge (EP release show)
  • 21-April-15 London @ The Stillery (EP release show)
  • 14-May-15 Norwich @ Waterfront (with Seaford Mods)
  • 15-May-15 York @ Basement
  • 16-May-15 Glasgow @ Stereo
  • 20-May-15 Leicester @ The Musician
  • 21-May-15 Winchester @ The Railway
  • 27-May-15 Nottingham @ Rock City Basement
  • 28-May-15 Bath @ Moles
  • 29-May-15 Doncaster @ The Leopard
  • 30-May-15 Milton Keynes @ Craufurd Arms
  • 04-Jun-15 Hull @ Fruit
  • 05-Jun-15 Wakefield @ The Hop
  • 06-Jun-15 Stoke @ Sugarmill
  • 10-Jun-15 Guildford @ Boilerroom
  • 11-Jun-15 Exeter @ Cavern
  • 12-Jun-15 Southampton @ Joiners
  • 13-Jun-15 Brighton @ Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar