Daryl Hall has premiered his new video for the Eurythmics track titled ‘Here Comes The Rain Again’ with Dave Stewart via Legacy Recordings.

Beautifully performed in Daryl’s signature and soulful style, this non-electro and intimate version showcases the true songwriting within the song and, in my opinion, really does The Eurythmics a further justice. Not just as the legends they are but as the true songwriters they’ve always been.

After announcing his first-ever solo retrospective BeforeAfter (Legacy Recordings) and first solo tour in a decade – both launching April 1st – today, Daryl Hall has shared one of the collection’s exclusive previously unreleased tracks, a recording of the Eurythmics classic “Here Comes The Rain Again,” performed with that song’s co-writer and longtime Hall compatriot, Dave Stewart.

Originally released by the Eurythmics in 1984 and reaching #4 on the Billboard Hot 100, the version of “Here Comes The Rain Again” featured on BeforeAfter, was performed on Live From Daryl’s House Episode 46 in 2012, and reflected Hall and Stewart’s deep collaborative roots. Stewart produced Hall’s 1986 album Three Hearts in the Happy Ending Machine, and co-wrote three songs on the album as well.

Compiled and sequenced by Hall, BeforeAfter features thirty tracks spanning all five of his solo albums. Additionally, the collection features six never-released performances from the pathbreaking web and television series Live From Daryl’s House, which Hall launched in 2007 with the then-novel idea of “playing with my friends and putting it up on the internet.” Taken as a whole, ​​BeforeAfter draws unexpected and satisfying connections between the esoteric and accessible sides of Daryl Hall’s creativity.

Hall is also set to embark on his first solo tour in a decade, performing on historic QQstages like NYC’s Carnegie Hall and Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium, with special guest and fellow Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Todd Rundgren supporting.

Featured image by Stuart Berg.

About Daryl Hall

Daryl Hall is a modern-day renaissance man, an inductee into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame with the best-selling duo of all time, the star of his very own award-winning web series-turned-TV staple, Live from Daryl’s House, as well as a successful venue owner with “Daryl’s House,” a restored live music space in Pawling, N.Y. 

Track List

'Before After' cover.
‘Before After’ cover.

Disc One

  1. Dreamtime
  2. Babs and Babs
  3. Foolish Pride
  4. Can’t Stop Dreaming
  5. Here Comes The Rain Again (Live From Daryl’s House) with Dave Stewart
  6. Someone Like You
  7. Talking to You (Is Like Talking to Myself)
  8. Sacred Songs
  9. Right as Rain
  10. Survive
  11. North Star (Live From Daryl’s House) with Monte Montgomery
  12. In My Own Dream (Live From Daryl’s House)
  13. NYCNY
  14. What’s Gonna Happen to Us

Disc Two

  1. Love Revelation
  2. Fools Rush In
  3. I’m in a Philly Mood
  4. Send Me
  5. Justify
  6. Borderline
  7. Stop Loving Me, Stop Loving You
  8. Eyes for You (Ain’t No Doubt About It)
  9. The Farther Away I Am
  10. Why Was It So Easy
  11. Can We Still Be Friends (Live From Daryl’s House) with Todd Rundgren
  12. Cab Driver
  13. Our Day Will Come (Live From Daryl’s House)
  14. Laughing Down Crying (Live From Daryl’s House)
  15. Problem with You (Live From Daryl’s House)
  16. Neither One of Us (Wants To Be the First to Say Goodbye) (Live From Daryl’s House)