Multiplatinum-selling band DNCE release their brand new single “Body Moves” at all digital retailers today via Republic Records. Listen HERE and purchase HERE. With its funky shuffle, swaggering guitar, and disco-tinged refrain, it stands out as another unshakable anthem from the foursome.

“Body Moves” is the latest single from the group’s highly anticipated self-titled debut album, DNCE [Republic Records], arriving in stores and at all online outlets November 18. The pre-order is live now! Get it HERE.

2016 has been a breakthrough year for the band. They just snagged an MTV Video Music Award in the category of “Best New Artist,” and their smash single “Cake By The Ocean” achieved an RIAA double-platinum certification. It also stands out as “one of the most played songs at radio this year.” An international success, global consumption of the song exceeds 6.5 million adjusted singles, including over 400 million streams on Spotify worldwide. The band is also nominated for two MTV European Music Awards, including “Best New Artist.” What’s more, the companion music video has over 200 million views on VEVO.

Following up “Cake By The Ocean,” the sexy “Toothbrush” amassed over 40 million YouTube/VEVO views with an unforgettable music video starring supermodel Ashley Graham as well as achieving global consumption over 1 million. Moreover, it received widespread critical praise from the likes of Entertainment Weekly, InStyle, People, and Rolling Stone. The group’s 4-track debut EP, SWAAY, bowed in the Top 10 of iTunes Pop Chart and hints at fans can expect from DNCE.

DNCE has also become a powerful presence on stage. They just wrapped up a string of North American tour dates alongside Selena Gomez in addition to worldwide dates in Europe and Asia. With a banner year under their belts, they’re a band that’s here to stay in a big way…

Assembled by frontman Joe Jonas in the summer of 2015, DNCE’s all-star bandmates include bassist & keyboardist Cole Whittle, who co-founded the band Semi Precious Weapons, South Korean bred guitarist JinJoo, who has toured with the Jonas Brothers, Charli XCX, and CeeLoGreen, and drummer Jack Lawless, who has previously joined the Jonas Brothers, Night Terrors of 1927, and Soft Swells on the road.


Apple Music:
Google Play:

A division of Universal Music Group, the world’s leading music company, Republic is home to an all-star roster of multi-platinum, award-winning legends and superstar artists such as Ariana Grande, Black Sabbath, Florence + the Machine, Godsmack, Gotye, James Blake, James Bay, John Mellencamp, Keith Richards, Nickelback, Of Monsters and Men, Seth MacFarlane, Zendaya, among many others.

Founded by brothers and chief executives Monte and Avery Lipman, it is also comprised of innovative business ventures including American Recordings (The Avett Brothers), Brushfire (Jack Johnson), Cash Money (Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj), John Varvatos Records (Zac Brown Band), Lava Records (Jessie J, Lorde), Monkeywrench (Pearl Jam), Casablanca Records (Stromae, Tïesto), NBC’s The Voice, XO (The Weeknd), School Boy Records (PSY, Sheppard), among others. In addition, Republic maintains a long-standing strategic alliance with country powerhouse Big Machine Label Group which is comprised of Big Machine Records (Taylor Swift, Tim McGraw, The Band Perry, Florida Georgia Line, The Eli Young Band) and Dot Records (Maddie + Tae).