You may not be familiar with the name of Interscope Records recording artist Emile Haynie, but you’ve heard his work as a Grammy-winning producer/songwriter on Eminem’s Recovery, Kanye West’s “Runaway,” Bruno Mars’ “Locked Out of Heaven,” Lana Del Rey’s Born to Die and fun’s Some Nights as well as on albums and singles by Pink, FKA twigs, Kid Cudi and Ghostface Killah, among many others.

Making his debut as a performer, the Buffalo native traveled from his New York City home for a stay in Los Angeles for last year’s Grammys, which stretched into six months in room 39 of the famed Chateau Marmont, where he recorded his debut, We Fall, a narrative that details his recovery from a shattered romance. Along the way, he assembled an all-star cast – both of longtime friends and colleagues as well as idols he’d never met – including his good pal, Mike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt along with Brian Wilson, Lana Del Rey, Rufus Wainwright, Randy Newman, Nate Ruess, Lykke Li, Charlotte Gainsbourg, The xx’s Romy, the Zombies’ Colin Blunstone, Father John Misty, Florence Welch, Sampha and Blood Orange’s Devonte Hynes, among others.

“I made the album with mostly my friends, who knew what I was going through,” Emile explains. “I wanted to put the relationship under a microscope, and relive all my emotions, from being pissed off and hurt to a sense of relief.”

We Fall, which is out officially February 24, is available for pre-order digitally today. “Falling Apart,” the first single, featuring Andrew Wyatt and Brian Wilson, will be serviced to Triple A and non-commercial radio this month, and available as a 12-inch vinyl single exclusively at indie retailers with album preorder on February 3rd.The album will also be available digitally, as a physical CD exclusive at indie retail and in a special 12-inch gatefold vinyl edition.

Today Emile is sharing “Wait For Life,” the album’s second official single that features vocals from Lana Del Rey. The track is available for purchase at digital retailers as well as for stream via YouTube. It is also available instantly with pre-order of We Fall. Check out “Wait For Life” along with all We Fall details below.


Wait For Life single art
Emile Haynie – Wait For Life


Amazon MP3:
Google Play:

Emile Haynie
We Fall
February 24, 2015

  1. Falling Apart feat. Andrew Wyatt and Brian Wilson
  2. Little Ballerina feat. Rufus Wainwright
  3. Wait For Life feat. Lana Del Rey
  4. Dirty World
  5. A Kiss Goodbye feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sampha and Devonte Hynes
  6. Fool Me Too feat. Nate Ruess
  7. Nobody Believes You feat. Andrew Wyatt and Colin Blunstone
  8. Come Find Me feat. Lykke Li and Romy
  9. Who To Blame feat. Randy Newman
  10. Ballerina’s Reprise feat. Father John Misty and Julia Holter
  11. The Other Side