After supporting The Browning (Century Media/Earache Records) during December, It Lies Within will begin their next headlining run tonight on the Dean Markley Strings Presents: Get Your Feet Wet Tour. The Michigan metalcore outfit, who recently released their newest single, entitled “Reap What You Sow,” is putting the finishing touches on their Jonny Mcbee (of The Browning) and Nick Morris (of As They Sleep) co-produced full length that will be released later this year. They have also announced that they have added Deception of a Ghost’s Kyle Dameron as their new touring guitarist.

Supporting It Lies Within will be Artery Recordings’ Conquer Divide, who are wrapping up production on their Artery Recordings debut album. They will be playing the Saturday date on this year’s South By So What Music Festival along with touring with Alesana, Capture The Crown, The Browning, and The Funeral Portrait in April. This current tour begins tonight in Muskegon, MI and will run through March 8th where they will play in Chesterfield, MI. Other notable dates during the tour include Lemoyne, PA (February 22nd), Jacksonville, Fl (February 27th), Pensacola, FL (March 3rd), Mariette, GA (March 4th), and Indianapolis, IN (March 5th).


  • 02/20/15 – Muskegon, MI – Port City Tavern
  • 02/21/15 – Kent, OH – The Outpost
  • 02/22/15 – Lemoyne, PA – The Champ
  • 02/23/15 – Beckley, WV – Muncheez
  • 02/24/15 – Roanoke, VA – Inside Out Venue
  • 02/25/15 – Gastonia, NC – 181 Main
  • 02/26/15 – Spartanburg, SC – Ground Zero
  • 02/27/15 – Jacksonville, FL – Murray Hill Theater
  • 02/28/15 – Sebring, FL – Brewsters
  • 03/01/15 – Panama City, FL – A&M Theater
  • 03/03/15 – Pensacola, FL – Handlebar
  • 03/04/15 – Marietta, GA – Swayze’s
  • 03/05/15 – Indianapolis, IN – Emerson Theater
  • 03/06/15 – Toledo, OH – Iggy’s
  • 03/07/15 – Flint, MI – The Machine Shop
  • 03/08/15 – Chesterfield, MI – Diesel Concert Lounge

About It Lies Within:
Prevailing from the highest murder city per capita in America; Flint, MI based metalcore act It Lies Within exploded on the scene with their energetic live performance and positive based message. After quickly earning a few opening slots for larger national acts at their hometown venue The Machine Shop, It Lies Within immediately hit the studio and prepared for the road. Touring full time since 2011, these guys are inching their way and becoming recognized on to the national circuit. This lifelong group of friends are on a non-stop path to shed a different light on the metalcore scene with their creative music writing, positive message and insane live show. Because of this diversity they are a very entertaining group to watch.

Over the last two years, It Lies Within has played numerous sold-out shows with The Devil Wears Prada, All That Remains, We Came As Romans, Asking Alexandria, Motionless in White, Attack! Attack!, Texas in July, Times of Grace, Chiodos and more. It Lies Within’s first full length Luxor Records release Chrysalis was released Sept. 4th, 2012 and is out now on iTunes and stores near you! Like a prince ready to prove his worth to the kingdom, It Lies Within is ready to release a new album in early 2014. With their die-hard street team and constant growing fan base – these guys will survive the trends and create music for the masses.

About Conquer Divide:
Since their formation in late 2012, Conquer Divide have managed to create a unique, modern and ever apparent dichotomy of beautiful elegance and intense aggression that intertwines seamlessly with one another. The music certainly doesn’t spare any dynamics, with the album taking the listener on a roller coaster ride of divergent stylistic qualities representing each of their musical tastes. In their short time together, they have managed to capture attention and gain respect from their ever growing fan base and critics alike.

It’s not exactly a secret that the group is comprised of all girls, but you wouldn’t know simply by listening to one of their songs. However, don’t let their image fool you. “We are all girls, and you cant hide that, but we want people to focus more on the quality of the music.” drummer Tamara reveals. “It wasn’t an easy thing finding girls who not only were passionate about this type of music, but could play it well.” So after years of looking in the States, they were forced to look all over the world, auditioning over 200 girls. They are subsequently based in two countries, the United States and England, but this hasn’t slowed them down any. Suzie, vocalist, admits “We were especially lucky to find our guitarist Izzy, who shares the same vision we do. We found out quickly how much of a rarity dedicated and talented female guitar players are.” The band concluded that they couldn’t let distance be a factor when putting the lineup together. “When I was contacted by the girls I instantly knew it was perfect for me, not everyone gets the chance to work with such like-minded musicians.” Izzy adds.

The band has been working with acclaimed producer Joey Sturgis (Asking Alexandria, Of Mice and Men, Blessthefall) on their debut album for the past year. “Well these girls have been spending time, you know, a year, maybe two years writing some of these songs, and when you have that much time invested into a project, it’s definitely passionate. So I knew I had to be involved in some way, because I really like to work with passionate musicians who really care about what they’re doing” says Sturgis. “Joey has really helped bring our songs to life, he has pushed us to the limit and made us think outside the box. He is an amazing producer and we are lucky to have the opportunity to work with him, he definitely brought out the best in all of us” vocalist Kiarely admits.

Their first single “Eyes Wide Shut” is only the tip of the iceberg of things to come. Straying from the existing paradigm of typical post-harcore and metal-core songs, “We wanted this album to be a game changer” Suzie explains. “We all have different musical backgrounds, and that brings our music together in an interesting way” says Sarah, bassist. Influences that range from electronic to pop, rock to post hardcore, death metal to black metal, and everything in between. “I’m heavily influenced by bands such as Parkway Drive and August Burns Red” Izzy says, “so melodies and heaviness were essential when I was looking to join a band.”

“We wanted to stay true to our roots” explains Kristen, guitarist. “Everything we’ve written comes from a real life experience. Music, like any art medium, has always been a form of catharsis for us, its all about trying to take something negative that happened in your life and turn it into something positive. And we’ve had a lot of pent up anger to get out on this record. But we did our best to move past those issues and turn them into something for the greater good, because, I think, the whole idea is, if I can’t heal from my art, how can you heal from it?.” “Yeah, we’ve poured our hearts into this record and we really hope people can connect with it on some level” Sarah adds.

“We really wanted to take our time on our first album, and because of that, we’ve grown tremendously as songwriters. So this album really reflects where we’ve been, where we are and where we are headed” Kristen concludes. “With their album still in the works as well as an upcoming music video, the girls won’t be battling distance for much longer. The members plan to converge at a central location this summer to prepare for touring. We are super excited to see what the future has in store for us” Izzy exclaims.

These girls came to play and prove they can hang with the best of them. Be sure to keep your eye on Conquer Divide, as they are primed and ready to take the scene by storm.