Amsterdam indie-alt-pop quartet Loupe return with the new single ‘Forest Of Our Memories’ via Excelsior Records. Riding a wave of critical acclaim from the p[revious single release ‘Tested Waters’ and following their UK headline tour, the new single is the second track to be taken from the hotly anticipated upcoming 4 track EP.

Recorded with producer Arne van Petegem (Moss, Styrofoam) and mixed by Beau Sorenson (Death Cab For Cutie, Sparklehorse), the new single once again showcases the intricate guitar work and melancholic indie soundscapes the band are renowned for creating.

Growing from its picked guitar riffs, thick bass and tight drums, the track opens into a euphoric chorus. Haunting, vibrant and warming organic but also packing some compelling melodies, the single is another beautiful example of Loupe’s stylistic and captivating indie-pop tendencies.

Having built support across international press and radio including the likes of Clash Atwood Magazine, Earmilk, C-Heads, 1883, Amazing Radio, BBC Radio 1, Lock Magazine, Earmilk, De Kop, 3FM and 3voor12 the band have built a feverish hype as they build towards the release of the new album. With coverage across Editorial playlists on Apple Music and Spotify (appearing on a billboard in times square New York having made the cover of ‘Equal’), the band have built a global presence and also earned the band a growing reputation as a stage act, having toured Europe, including a number of top festivals and tour supports for the likes of Porridge Radio, Lovejoy and Moss.

Featured image by Tony Dočekal.

SOURCE: Official Bio