Over the last 2 and a ½ years, in quick succession, Solarstone’s Touchstone Recordings have delivered some 30 DJ-champed singles outings to the scene. In the summer of 2014 that was crowned by the release of the label’s debut compilation album – the Walsh & McAuley mixed ‘Touchstone Recordings Vol. 1’. Now Solarstone is delighted to deliver another next-step in the label’s progression. ‘Tomorrow Never Was’ marks the first artist album release in Touchstone’s compact yet illustrious history and sees Engin ‘Majera’ Ogutveren deliver an 11-track-strong body of music to the label’s door.

The Australian’s most recent EP release ‘Till We Meet Again’/’Remember When’ drew a pantheon of heavyweight spinning support, lit up the Beatport chart, generated a stellar fan reaction & bagged a 9/10 DJ Mag UK Single of Month review.

With his leitmotif of wistfully, enigmatically titled (and sounding) tracks, Melbourne’s Majera now cultivates that singles success into a trance/progressive/trance-progressive tipped long-player. ‘Tomorrow Never Was’ is an album that will enrapture on first listen, but through its endless repeat-listen intricacy has all the makings of a minor classic in its own right.

Majera – Tomorrow Never Was – Release Date December 1st 2014
Pre-order through iTunes here: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/tomorrow-never-was/id937274967

Throughout its 11 original tracks, 3 bonus remixes and close to 2 hours of soundcraft, ‘Tomorrow’ Never Was’ takes its musical cues from the proverbial North, South, East & West of trance music.

The album begins in the 100bpm-ish lounge-core realm, with atmosphere-inducing tracks like the lilting ‘Find Your Way’, the deeper sonic prowl of ‘Nothing Is Forever’ & ‘Before You Go’s glacially cool ether. Traversing into club mode, it hikes the progressive foothills with the otherworldly catchment of ‘Remember When’. ‘Drawn To Depth’ and ‘Able To Forget’ meanwhile have the album dipping into ravines that foreshadow altogether darker sonic matter.

Boxing clever with its styles, ‘Tomorrow’ also delivers no small amount of floor stridence, exemplified by the tech-trance thrust of ‘Te Echo De Menos’ and the starkly bleeping tubular haunt of ‘Enola’s Chorus’. Latterly it scales loftily uplifting heights with tracks like ‘No Turning Back’, the album’s spiritually anthemic title track and ‘Till We Meet Again’ (a “chest swelling” number said DJ Mag, that was “goddamn lump-in-the-throat big ‘n’ gorgeous!”).


  1. Find Your Way
  2. Nothing Is Forever
  3. Remember When
  4. Able To Forget
  5. Drawn To Depth
  6. Enola’s Chorus
  7. Te Echo De Menos
  8. Till We Meet Again
  9. Tomorrow Never Was
  10. No Turning Back
  11. Before You Go

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Velvet Sun (Moonsouls Remix)
  2. Nothing Is Forever (Matt Bukovski Remix)
  3. Te Echo De Menos (Walsh & McAuley Remix)

More about Majera
Born October 13, 1988 in Melbourne, Australia, Engin Ogutveren has long been passionate about music. By the age of eight he was playing the guitar, from which the keyboard naturally followed. As music dominated his life evermore, his passion for the electronic variety took over and soon he realized that DJing and production would be his chosen path.

Majera’s first steps in the studio began at the tender age of 14, and by his 17th birthday he was signed to the then Solarstone owned Deep Blue Recordings. ‘Velvet Sun’ was remixed by trance heavyweights Aly & Fila, with the record receiving widespread support across the globe from acts such as Armin Van Buuren, Paul van Dyk, Super8 & Tab, Sean Tyas and was voted top 150 trance tunes of the year.

His melodies are consistently haunting, deep and persuasive; a mixture of gentle rhythms and natural sounds, which have proved to have become his signature trademark. His follow up productions’ once again took the interest of ‘Solaris recordings’ owner, Solarstone with the ‘Believe EP’ featured on numerous compilations and receiving heavy support by such notable trance artists as Solarstone, Aly & Fila, Marcus Schossow, Mike Shiver, Airwave, Thrillseekers and other leading-light DJs. Solartone’s growing love for Majera’s work lead to the man himself requesting a Majera remix of Solarstone’s very own ‘Solarcoaster’ in 2010