After two successful independent releases and their Imminence Records’ debut, metalcore outfit Under Paris are pleased to announce that they are heading out on the road later this month on the Dysfunctional Family Tour with As Earth Shatters, Roots Like Mountains (June 21st – July 3rd), and Motives (June 20th – June 28th). The tour will serve as the album release tour for Under Paris and begins June 20th in Evansville, IN before ending July 3rd in Algona, IA. Key dates on the tour include Memphis (June 21st), Washington DC (June 25th), and Brooklyn (June 27th). The two week tour comes off the heels of Under Paris’ Transitions, which blends many elements of present day metalcore with the nostalgic, melodic songwriting of “golden age” Victory Records-era bands. The result is a catchy, heavy trip that satisfies from every angle.


  • 866d4c81-036c-4b2e-8131-9dadbb9c88876/20 – The Pineapple Project – Evansville, IN
  • 6/21 – The Abbey – Memphis, TN
  • 6/22 – Swayze’s – Marietta, GA
  • 6/23 – Zakk’s Coffeehouse – Mufreesboro, NC
  • 6/24 – TBA
  • 6/25 – The Electric Maid – Washington DC
  • 6/26 – The Skyline – Middletown, NY
  • 6/27 – Bushwick Public House – Brooklyn, NY
  • 6/28 – Montague Elks Lounge – Turner Falls, MA
  • 6/29 – TBA
  • 6/30 – TBA
  • 7/1 – The Ritz – Warren, MI
  • 7/2 – The Triple Play – Fulton, IL
  • 7/3 – The Afterlife Lounge – Algona, IA

Transitions, unlike their past EP Our Stories, benefits from having the entire band involved in the 10-month writing process that allowed Under Paris to polish the final results with the help of Aaron Isaacson at Sound in Silence Recordings. Of the album, Michael says fans can expect a broadened sound that visits almost every genre of ‘core’ while keeping true to their sound. On how Garret Rapp became involved as a guest vocalist, Michael had approached him after knowing him in the scene for several years and explained that Rapp was excited to contribute to the track and wrote his own lyrics to the finished music. The result is a track that Michael feels perfectly represents the band’s unique sound, and their philosophy of pushing through the worst life has to offer and coming out the other side smiling. Under Paris also plans to get out on the road as much as possible during 2015 in support of their new album.


  1. Shallow Graves
  2. At War With Myself
  3. Transitions
  4. What’s The Big Deal About Alaska
  5. Yoloswag#420
  6. Midwest Winters
  7. Devil’s Trap
  8. Too Far Gone
  9. At War With Myself (Reprise)
  10. At Peace (Feat Garret Rapp of The Color Morale)

About Under Paris:
Metalcore outfit Under Paris was formed in September of 2012 before wasting no time and releasing their first single, entitled “If the Drugs Don’t Work, Can You Drive Me Home?,” that featured Rene Lopez of Scarlett O’Hara. During the summer of 2012, the band wrote and recorded their acoustic EP Clean Lungs and released it August 23rd, 2012. The band continued to play countless shows with the likes of Beartooth and The Ghost Inside throughout the next year. Before hitting the studio in September 2013 to record their debut full band EP, entitled Our Stories, with Derek Moffat of 608 Studios.

They released two singles from their Our Stories EP, “You’re Going Nowhere” and “Hold On Pain Ends,” before the EP was released January 5th, 2014. The latter single was released as the band’s first music video. Shortly after, the band went into the studio to record their first single, “Midwest Winters,” for their first full-length Transitions. The single would turn into the band’s second Music Video. Later that summer, the band finished recording the full length. In February 2015, the band announced that they had signed with Imminence Records and would release the full length in the spring.