Voyager are flying high following their synthsational appearance at the Eurovision Song Contest 2023, where they placed #9 in the Grand Final and winning their semi-final outright.

The band performed their incredible song ‘Promise’. Winning accolades worldwide, the single has since charted, hitting the Spotify viral charts, and catapulting Voyager to national and international fame.

Not content to rest, they will release their mighty new album Fearless In Love – their eighth – on 14th July via Season of Mist.

Voyager – comprised of Daniel “Danny” Estrin (vocals/keyboards), Simone Dow (guitars), Scott Kay (guitars), Alex Canion (bass) and Ashley Doodkorte (drums) – have been creating music together for over a decade. Fearless In Love pairs sweeping vocals with emotive lyrics, inspired by the grit and glam of 80’s and 90’s film.

This cohort of dynamic talents and personalities initially came together twelve years ago. Since then, they’ve unleashed a string of fan favourite albums – V [2014], Ghost Mile [2017], and Colours in the Sun [2019]—in addition to sharing stages with the likes of Deftones, Leprous, Devin Townsend, Opeth, and Poppy to name a few.

As much as you can rely on the Earth’s elliptical orbit, you can depend on Voyager to consistently evolve. The band’s interplanetary balance of virtuosic pyrotechnics and skyscraping radio-ready hooks morphs at the speed of sound from one era to the next. In bursts of bright light, luminous keys, neon guitar wizardry, and stratosphere-shaking rhythms, they elevate hard rock to another realm. The group blast off on a signature hybrid of prog, rock, and metal possibly best described as the musical equivalent of Guardians of the Galaxy – truly out of this world.

SOURCE: Official Bio

Featured image by Tourism WA.