Few artists are having a bigger year than pop music superstar, Ariana Grande. With two GRAMMY Award-nominations including Best Pop Vocal Album for My Everything and Best Pop Duo/Group Performance for “Bang Bang” with Jessie J and Nicki Minaj, a coveted performance spot on the 57th Annual GRAMMY Awards, a Platinum-certified #1 album for My Everything, several chart-smashing singles, a Billboard Women In Music Award, an MTV Video Music Award and a recently announced high-profile recurring role in a new FOX television series, Ariana has become an unstoppable force in pop culture. Today, she announced that THE HONEYMOON TOUR, her North American headlining tour, has been extended into the summer. Produced and promoted exclusively by Live Nation, THE HONEYMOON TOUR kicked off on Feb. 25, 2015 and has been an overwhelming success with sold out dates throughout the first leg of the tour. THE HONEYMOON TOUR summer run will kick off July 16, 2015 at Amalie Arena in Tampa Bay, Fla. and visit nearly 40 cities throughout the U.S. and Canada including stops in Nashville, Montreal, Las Vegas, Toronto and more. Latin Superstar Prince Royce who recently debuted his first English single “Stuck on A Feeling” will be a special guest on all dates of the tour. Tickets for the summer run go on sale Saturday, April 4 at www.livenation.com.

Citi® cardmembers will have access to pre-sale tickets beginning Tuesday, March 31 at 10:00 a.m. local time through Citi’s Private Pass® Program. For complete pre-sale details, visit www.citiprivatepass.com.

Ariana Grande initially landed at the top with her first full-length album for Republic Records, Yours Truly. It debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200, Billboard Digital Albums Chart and iTunes Overall Albums Chart. Moreover, it yielded the game-changing pop smash “The Way” featuring Mac Miller. One of 2013’s defining songs, the single went double-platinum, hit the Top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100 and reached #1 on the iTunes Overall Top Songs Chart. In the aftermath, she was named “Best New Artist” at the American Music Awards in 2013. Grande’s magnetic charm, impressive voice and astounding presence have enchanted millions of fans worldwide. 2014 saw her reach incredible heights right out of the gate. The first single from her sophomore album, “Problem” featuring Iggy Azalea, saw her become the “youngest woman to debut with over 400K sold first-week”. In addition to ranking as the 5th “highest digital song debut for a female artist” and 9th highest ever, the platinum smash debuted at #1 in 65 countries, topping the iTunes overall Top Songs and Pop Songs charts for four weeks. Other accolades followed throughout the year, with Grande winning “Favorite Breakout Artist” at the People’s Choice Awards 2014, the “Young Influencer Award” at the iHeartRadio Music Awards, the “Radio Disney Chart Topper Award,” “Choice Female Artist” and “Choice Single – ‘Problem'” at the 2014 Teen Choice Awards, and more. At the 2014 MTV VMAs, “Problem” was named “Best Pop Video” as well. In 2014, she also became the first woman in history and the first artist since Michael Jackson to simultaneously have three songs in the Top 6 of the Digital Songs Chart. Still, the future looks brighter than ever as her star continues to rise.

ARIANA GRANDE – THE HONEYMOON TOUR
Tickets on sale April 4 at www.livenation.com.
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

[table caption=”Spring 2015″ width=”681″ colwidth=”100|100|100″ colalign=”left|left|left|left|left”]
Day,Date,City,State,Venue
Tuesday, March 31,San Antonio, TX,AT&T Center
Wednesday, April 01,Dallas, TX,American Airlines Center
Friday, April 03,Houston, TX,Toyota Center
Monday, April 06,Phoenix, AZ,US Airways
Wednesday, April 08,Los Angeles, CA,The Forum
Friday, April 10,Anaheim, CA,Honda Center
Sunday, April 12,San Jose, CA,SAP Center
Tuesday, April 14,Seattle, WA,KeyArena
Thursday, April 16,Vancouver, BC,Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
[/table]

[table caption=”Summer 2015″ width=”681″ colwidth=”100|100|100″ colalign=”left|left|left|left|left”]
Day,Date,City,State,Venue
Thursday, July 16,Tampa, FL,Amalie Arena
Saturday, July 18,Ft Lauderdale, FL,BB&T Center
Tuesday, July 21,Charlotte, NC,Time Warner Cable Arena
Thursday, July 23,Louisville, KY,KFC Yum! Center
Saturday, July 25,Washington, DC,Verizon Center
Sunday, July 26,Hershey, PA,Hersheypark Stadium
Wednesday, July 29,Philadelphia, PA,Wells Fargo Center
Friday, July 31,Albany, NY,Times Union Center
Sunday, August 2,Uncasville, CT,Mohegan Sun Arena
Tuesday, August 4,Manchester, NH,Verizon Wireless Arena
Thursday, August 6,Montreal, QC,Bell Centre
Friday, August 7,Ottawa, ON,Canadian Tire Centre
Sunday, August 9,Toronto, ON,Air Canada Centre
Saturday, August 29,Las Vegas, NV,Mandalay Bay Events Center
Monday, August 31,Fresno, CA,Save Mart Center
Wednesday, September 2,Boise, ID,Taco Bell Arena
Friday, September 4,Portland, OR,Moda Center
Sunday, September 6,Sacramento, CA,Sleep Train Arena
Tuesday, September 8,Mountain View, CA,Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wednesday, September 9,Chula Vista, CA,Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Friday, September 11,Los Angeles, CA,Staples Center
Friday, September 18,Houston, TX,Toyota Center
Sunday, September 20,Birmingham, AL,BJCC Arena
Tuesday, September 22,Nashville, TN,Bridgestone Arena
Thursday, September 24,Raleigh, NC,PNC Arena
Saturday, September 26,Brooklyn, NY,Barclays Center
Tuesday, September 29,Grand Rapids, MI,Van Andel Arena
Friday, October 2,Chicago, IL,United Center
Sunday, October 4,St Louis, MO,Scottrade Center
Tuesday, October 6,Wichita, KS,INTRUST Bank Arena
Wednesday, October 7,Tulsa, OK,BOK Center
Friday, October 9,New Orleans, LA,Smoothie King Center
Sunday, October 11,Dallas, TX,American Airlines Center
Tuesday, October 13,Austin, TX,Frank Erwin Center
Thursday, October 15,El Paso, TX,El Paso County Coliseum
[/table]

About Prince Royce
Bronx, NY-born and raised Prince Royce has become a Latin music superstar in the last five years with ten consecutive number one hits, and recently scored a mainstream US hit with his first English-language single, “Stuck On A Feeling” featuring Snoop Dogg. Royce will soon be releasing the second single off his upcoming debut Pop/R&B album in English, to be released this summer.

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation & House of Blues Concerts, LN Media and Artist Nation Management. For additional information, visit: www.livenationentertainment.com.

Comments

Robbie Williams Joins The Line Up For Hard Rock Rising Barcelona

Previous article

Daily Dose: Yes Sunshine – No No No

Next article

You may also like

More in Music News