Moving forward as an independent artist, Ben Haenow has released his introspective second album ‘Alive’. The gifted vocalist and lyricist have also revealed that a limited number of physical copies will be available soon.

With his new record, Ben offers fans an insight into his experiences over the past few years. By reflecting on an array of emotions, the former X Factor winner has created an honest collection of tracks that will resonate with listeners on a global scale.

Ben is thrilled that his new album ‘Alive’ is now available to download and stream worldwide. He said:

“I’m really excited for people to hear what I’ve been working on! I wanted to tell people about the negative sides of my experiences as well as the positives and to show people that there is hope even when you feel like giving up or like you can’t go on. There were things I wanted/needed to vent or get closure on and I feel like this album has helped me to let go of some emotions. I really hope people can take a positive message away from it.”

As well as showcasing his rock-infused vocals on the record, Ben further establishes himself as a highly-skilled songwriter. ‘Alive’ features two covers and nine original songs which were co-written by Ben and his brother Alex Haenow.

About Ben Haenow

Ben and Alex have been making music together since a very young age. The talented siblings were previously in a band called The Lost Audio and when they’re not recording new songs, Alex joins Ben on stage as his guitarist.

Speaking about his involvement with the new album, Alex said:

“I really enjoyed making this album with my brother! It was great writing and recording the new tracks and finding a new sound; following the success of Ben’s first album. I’m really proud of these songs and I’m looking forward to bringing them to life and playing them live.”

The album’s opening track ‘Ain’t No Sunshine’ is a fitting tribute to Ben’s time on The X Factor as it also marked the start of his journey on the show. Before being crowned the resounding winner, Ben covered the Bill Withers classic at his first audition.

Haenow’s new LP features all four of his independently released singles: ‘Alive’, ‘Forgive & Forget’, ‘Rising’ and ‘Falling Down’.

Other gems include the: delightfully dark ‘Up So High’, lustful ‘Give Me Your Love’, upbeat ‘Beautiful Strangers’ and ethereal ‘Time Stands Still’. Ben’s unique rendition of ‘Always On My Mind’ by Elvis Presley is another highlight.

The record closes with ‘Getaway’; an inspirational ballad that tells everyone it’s never too late to chase their dreams. Lyrically, it’s the song that Ben is most proud of and he hopes that it will empower his listeners to pursue their goals.

‘Alive’ Track List

  1. Ain’t No Sunshine
  2. Forgive & Forget
  3. Alive
  4. Up So High
  5. Falling Down
  6. Rising
  7. Give Me Your Love
  8. Always On My Mind
  9. Beautiful Strangers
  10. Time Stands Still
  11. Getaway

‘Alive’ is currently available on all digital platforms. A limited number of physical copies will be available soon via Amazon and more information regarding those CDs will be announced shortly.

twitter25@benhaenow [rotatingtweets screen_name=’benhaenow’]

Ben Haenow’s new release follows his self-titled debut album which was certified gold in the UK and South Africa. The record spawned Ben’s platinum-selling number one single ‘Something I Need’ and his much-loved duet with Kelly Clarkson titled ‘Second Hand Heart’.