Ahead of weekend tour dates with friends in Iris that commence tomorrow (21st November), Basingstoke alt-rockers Treasures are pleased to be sharing the first new material taken from their forthcoming EP ‘Alive’ set for release on 26th January 2015.

Much of their material deals with the camaraderie to be found through a shared love of music and the escapism it can afford for the young and disaffected of the UK’s burn out regional towns, where a few days on the road with your friends can make the grind of everyday life in Cameron’s crumbling Britain seem a million miles away, as front man Nick Beeney pleads on opening track ‘Home’:

“Take me home, I cannot wait to leave this town, it’s not where I belong, away from you I’m standing tall. I don’t regret that bridge I’ve built, I don’t regret the pain and guilt, but I’m not alone.”

Originally formed early 2012 by bassist John Adam and vocalist Nick Beeney, joined by Jed Dewsbury (drums), Sam Page (guitar) and Sam Veel (guitar), the band spent their formative months blowing the local music scene away and their competition out of the water, soon building a solid reputation for their polished live shows.


  1. Home
  2. Our Friends, Our Enemies
  3. Do What I Want
  4. The Waiting Game
  5. Alive

Treasures are now ready to make a break for something bigger than their roots, with their debut EP ‘Alive’ recorded in June 2014 with Neil Kennedy of The Ranch Production House. An integral part of their unique sound are Beeney’s distinctive and guttural vocals; reminiscent of Alexisonfire-era Dallas Green they teeter precariously on top of a seething, angsty mass of Thursday-influenced riffs, whilst gang vocals borrowed from the punk and hardcore scene punctuate melody-heavy choruses the likes of which have seen a host of UK bands rising quickly to the forefront of the pack.

November UK Tour Dates:
(with support from Iris)
21st Scream Lounge – Croydon
22nd Face Bar – Reading
23rd Static Bar – Swansea