Los Angeles-based band The Eeries will release their debut EP, entitled The Eeries EP, on December 9th on Interscope Records. The EP includes the band’s current single “Cool Kid,” a bracingly urgent blend of swirling dream-pop and punk-inspired alt-rock which several Southern California Radio Stations including KROQ/Los Angeles began spinning over the summer while The Eeries were still unsigned. The self-titled EP also features “Love You To Pieces” (the B-side to “Cool Kid”) and three brand-new tracks. See below for the full track-listing.

Produced by vocalist-guitarist and songwriter Isaiah Silva and The Eeries (guitarist Brandon Sweeney, drummer Nadir Maraschin, and bassist Eliot Lorango), the songs on the EP were recorded in an analog style, live to tape, at The Village Studios in Los Angeles. The band records, produces, and mixes all of their music themselves with their engineer. Billboard calls “Cool Kid,” “a catchy sing-along for anti-social climbers” and Spin says a “shout-along anthem for the uncool kids out there.” The Eeries are putting the finishing touches on their self-produced full-length debut album, which will be released by Interscope Records in 2015.

The Eeries, who recently wrapped up a U.S. tour supporting Gerard Way, will make their network television debut on Late Night with Seth Meyers on December 8th at 12:35/11:35C.
The Eeries EP track-listing:

  1. Girlfriend
  2. Cool Kid
  3. Love You To Pieces
  4. Shine On
  5. Overrated