Bad Mother Nature is an original rock band from Sacramento, California. Formed in 2016, the group consists of guitarist/bassist duo Axel Ahrens and Corey Allred, pianist Ryan Allred, and drummer Jon McCann. Inspired by the classic rock titans of the 1960s and ’70s, the band balances driving guitar-riff work with the nuanced, progressive piano that allows their music to range from soft to rocking – often within the same song.

On June 15th, 2018, the band released their debut EP “Strange Weather,” featuring Colin Curtin on drums. The album featured a range of styles from the upbeat blues-rock Honey Rider, to the instrumental guitar piece Persephone, to the anthemic ballad I’ll Make You a Thief. The album and the band were profiled in the UK rock magazine Fireworks.

Their latest feature LP “Porcelain Martyr” was released on February 8th, 2019. A departure from the raw guitar-heavy style of their previous EP, the album is a conceptually-thematic overture of Progressive Rock, utilizing more backing vocals and harmonies, piano-driven riffs, and instrumental experimentation.

SOURCE: Official Bio