Big Al Staggs’ brand new upcoming full-length album entitled “So Lo” was released January 3, 2020. This new release features 10 freshly cooked original compositions. His storied career with the Left Wing Fascists and Moaning Lisas has fueled this epic offering of sheer energy, good vibes, and terrific storytelling. Big Al Staggs started his career on the streets of Norfolk, Virginia in the 1980s as a frontman and songwriter releasing several albums and EP’s with both of his bands over the past few decades. His career has taken him from stages of small venues across the East Coast to Lollapalooza in the early nineties and he continues to perform live today with his bands. His current video Single “Been There Done That” was released in late 2019 and delivers a message of inspiration.

If you aren’t uplifted by the message, energy, and positivity, go see a doctor. This isn’t just another song; it’s an uplifting moment, a tangible positive force that this battered society so desperately needs. Speaking of storytelling, the lyrical content is one that everyone surely can relate to with the single and the other nine songs discuss many topics of interest in the upcoming release.

This new album “So Lo” is co-written, produced, and directed by the former lead guitarist for Iggy Pop and David Bowie, Stacy Heydon. Stacy is also known for his production work of the rock band Sheriff’s #1 Billboard Hot 100 single “When I’m with You” (Capitol Records).

This new release was written by Stacy Heydon, Big Al Staggs, and Andy Acosta provides solid guitars, grooving bass and creative drums that allow Big Al to sing stories of true love, revenge, alcohol, roadkill, and losing a loved one to suicide. The release adds a great tune about a hot girl in a fast car and a tune to explain why kids are wearing old concert shirts these days. Each track is differently unique and explores a wide range of music styles.

Check out this new single spinning on Little Steven’s Underground Garage and please contact us for the complete details about the album released January 3, 2020.

SOURCE: Official Bio