Junk Science came from its first two original members, Taylor Hardin, and Steven Meyers. The two would get together and write songs before the full band came to fruition. After a short time, the duo picked up drummer Rodney Griffin and things really started to pick up fast. Once they grabbed bassist John Howard, the lineup was complete. After working together on performances, the group had enough material to lay down a full-length record. It was then that Take the Blame was finally born. The record is a testament to where they are at with their sound right now.

SOURCE: Official Bio