Victim Of Illusion were formed in Turin in Summer 2010 by Piero (guitar) and Paolo (vocals). Among VOI’s musical influences are Porcupine Tree, Tool, Massive Attack, Sigur Ros and Radiohead, and its music incorporates elements from rock to progressive. During initial improvisation sessions the band composed about a dozen tracks, which were then developed and defined in the following months, when Luca (bass guitar) joined the band.

On October 13, 2011 the band’s first EP “What senses blow away” was released, completely recorded, mixed, mastered and produced by the band.

After gigging for an year, VOI started to work on the 2nd album. The work ended with a selection of 8 songs, focusing on open sounds, rock/prog riffs and consciousness of illusion. “Oxideyes” was released on 1st March 2014. The album was mixed by Giampiero Ulacco and mastered at Spitfire Mastering Studio.

On april 2014 Danilo the new drummer joins the band. Victim Of Illusion are now preparing the new live show.

Victim Of Illusion:
Piero Giaccone – guitars, synth, programmings
Paolo Gurlino – vocals
Luca Imerito – bass guitar
Danilo Saccotelli – drums