The idea was to make classic rock album. To make the recordings within one weekend and make it happen in analog with 2 -inch tape machine and traditional mic set-up etc.

The agenda was straight forward – no compromise! No compromise in music. No compromise in lyrics. No compromise in sound. Without too much overdubs and too much analyze – “let it go with a flow” -idea. Leaving the result as rough and alive as possible with all the moments and coincidences and accidents.

The album sounds timeless. Either You prefer to choose LP, mp3 or CD – none of the original feeling has been lost.

Choose wise. Choose Estado Novo.

Estado Novo
Hiili Hiilesmaa – drums
Kalle Sundstöm – guitar
Jukka Puurula – bass
Teppo Haapasalo – vocals

Forthcoming self titled album contains following songs:

  1. Verbal
  2. Dilettante
  3. Term of The King
  4. The Method
  5. Physic
  6. The Serpent
  7. Salazar
  8. Random Convict
  9. On Going
  10. Twisted Mogul

Produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa
Recorded by Jukka Puurula
Mixed and mastered by Hiili Hiilesmaa
Cover and graphics by Teppo Haapasalo
All songs and lyrics Estado Novo

CD / digital release date (Finland) 9.26.2014
LP release date (Finland) 10.24.2014