1. Autonomy The Probes 21:28

The Probes are a four-piece band from Liverpool. Jack Greene is on vocals and guitar, Ray Badger on lead guitar, Justin Foreman on bass guitar and Elliot Ferguson on drums.

The band, who are currently on tour with Liverpudlian icons Echo and The Bunnymen, have created a bold and uncompromising twenty minutes of twenty-first century pyschedelia in the form of their EP ‘Autonomy’. which is presented as one track and will be made available as a free download via Soundcloud.

Recorded over three days in Elevator Studios, Liverpool, ‘Autonomy’ was mixed by Tom Roach along with the band, and is released through Porcupine Records.

“The Probes display not just a sharp line pop sensibility, but listening to the six-minutes-plus of ‘Marrakech (Dub)’ shows they are able – and intending – to explore wider realms.”
Little Indie Blogs

“It mixes the dark new wave sensibility of iconic local heroes Echo And The Bunnymen, with mind-bending psychedelic flourishes and serves notice they are certainly ones to keep an ear out for.”