Of Kings and Captains have just released their new video for the song titled “Jack My Boy” and, in doing so, have submitted a new anthem for the masses. “Jack My Boy” is a total foot-stomping carousal worthy of the best bar stages or arena stages! Think of Rancid with a purpose or Bad Religion with a new inspiration. While staying infectious to the core the song remains unapologetic on the surface, Of Kings and Captains are telling the masses with this release that they have no need to talk about their longevity because they can show it. Bravo!

twitter25@ofkingsandcaps [rotatingtweets screen_name=’ofkingsandcaps’]


About Of Kings and Captains
Of Kings and Captains are a high octane pop rock band from the midlands in the UK, comprising of:

Luke Wassell – Lead Vocals and Rhythm Guitar (27)
Joshua Lomas – Lead Guitar and Backing Vocals (27)
Dean Greatbatch – Bass Guitar and Backing Vocals (27)
Kieran Lock – Drums (27)

“With vocals that encourage…nay, compel the audience to sing right along in unquestioning accompaniment the group have struck the literal mother-­‐load of many a musician, combining addictive melodies and passionate playing with such a charismatic performance as to see them open before a packed house in support of none other than Bon Jovi themselves.”
-­ Robert Barker – LADIM

Following the release of their debut album in 2015, Of Kings and Captains have been hard at work writing and recording their follow up EP with acclaimed producer Gavin Monaghan (The Twang, Editors, Niplozi) and Joseph Murray.

This summer the boys will be adding The Fratellis, Reverend and the Makers, Reef and Chesney Hawkes to their catalogue of support slots – which already includes McFly, Kids in Glass Houses and a five date stadium tour with Bon Jovi.

The group are busy finalizing UK spots for the later half of the year to support their September release – and have other dates booked in September and October – including a massive Wulfrun Hall show on the 15th October.

Of Kings and Captains new EP entitled “Give ‘Em Hell Son” will be available for download from all good digital retailers September 9th.

On “Jack My Boy”, Luke Wasseil says: “Jack my Boy was the first song we wrote off the new Ep, its a song about self-confidence and defying people who doubt you! it’s all about sticking to your guns and being yourself regardless of how people might put you down. It’s about being individual and kicking back against the norm”

Track listing:

  1. Ain’t Got the Heart
  2. When You’re Gone
  3. Jack My Boy
  4. Hold On
  5. Get Even

Gig Dates:

  • Sept 29th – RiverRooms – Stourbridge
  • Sept 30th – The Shed – Leicester
  • Oct 15th Wulfrun Hall ­‐ Wolverhampton