Poomse deliver a thick sounding anthem to the disinfranchised via their new video for the single “Plastic Flowers”. This is a more subdied track than the last song we featured from them, but just as powerful. Droning and introspective, “Plastic Flowers” show that beats per minutes mean nothing when it comes to the heaviness factor of a song. It’s all about conviction. Well done!


twitter25@wearePOOMSE [rotatingtweets screen_name=’wearePOOMSE’]


"This Is How We Fail"
“This Is How We Fail”

About Poomse
In 2006, when Majorcan Llorenç Rosselló decided to post his first songs as Poomse –then a lo-fi bedroom project- on Myspace, they immediately aroused the interest of Foehn Records. The Barcelona-based indie label released ‘Tomorrow will come & it will be fine’ (2010), first album of Poomse and meeting point between folk, pop and slowcore with names like Come, Low, Red House Painters or Codeine -of whom Poomse covered ’ Loss leader’- in the background. A few months later, Foehn published ‘Star EP’ (2011), collecting four more experimental songs.

At this point, Rosselló decided to widen his personal project with the addition of Gaspar Reixach (bass) and Josep Verdera (drums) to present his first two recordings live in Mallorca (opening for Clem Snide or Evening Hymns), Barcelona or London (selected by the The Great Escape festival).

In 2012, Sebastià Mesquida (guitar) and Joan Llabrés (replacing Verdera) join Poomse and the band begins work on new compositions by Rosselló. These new songs will become ‘Poomse vs the Kingdom of Death’(2014). The record is mastered by John Golden (Low, Sonic Youth, The New Year) and it means a giant step forward from their previous recordings.

Their third album ‘This Is How We Fail’ (2016) was released 5th September through Espora Records in Spain. American indie label Custom Made Music will release a limited-edition cassette in the USA.

SOURCE: Official Bio