The Row is the first album of the Italian rock band Siren, published in October 2014 by the Red Cat Records, registered at the Studio Waves of Paolo Rossi in Pesaro, produced, written, arranged and composed by the band itself.

The musical themes inside the album are rather heterogeneous even though characterized by an energetic and mostly catchy unique sound in which found place other various instruments as well as: synth, keyboard, strings ( violin, cello) trumpet and accordion whose role is not marginal at all in fact support or actually characterized some tracks.

The lyrics, entirely composed by the whole band, as well as the musical parts, are mostly concentrate on the paradox, the bilateralism, the irony and the brutality of the universal events, characterized by a peaceful resignation to them, in one side and a timid exhortation to react, avoiding the pomposity of being master of life, in the other side, where often society and the single individuals are, with all their contradictions, protagonists. There is no lack of introspections in which is rather easy and immediate to identify oneself. The audience is often actually free to interpret or imagine the message of the songs, in that way the interpretation key of the topics is just the mood of the audience in that moment.

The Row
The Row

The Row Track List:

  1. Swan’s Tale
  2. Dr. Saint
  3. Mission
  4. Lonely Dance
  5. Track ’92
  6. Love Is Gone
  7. Wave
  8. Roger Sabbath
  9. Carpet
  10. Spit
  11. Falling Down

About Siren:
“Siren” are an Italian rock band from Pesaro, formed in January 2013 by Jack Nardini (lead guitar, vocals).

The Band members are:
Jack Nardini (lead guitar, vocals)
Marcus Kawaka (bass, synth, vocals)
Mark “Spud” Mckenzie (drums, percussion)
Samuel Frondero (lead vocals, guitar)

After about a year of working on March 2014 end the recording of their first album “The Row” (recorded at Studio Waves by Paolo Rossi in Pesaro) an LP of 11 tracks entirely conceived, written, arranged and composed by the band.

In August 2014 Siren sign their first record deal with Red Cat Records. Siren are currently engaged in various live concerts, and looking into the possibility of a European tour.