York-based heavy rock’n’roll quintet The Bastard Sons have revealed the video for their new single ‘Release The Hounds’ as their main support slot with legendary Californian punks Snot commences today.

Snot will be performing their classic 1997 debut release ‘Get Some’ in full on the run of dates which comprises their first ever tour of the UK.

The single is the first taste of new material from The Bastard Son’s forthcoming debut album and jumped straight to #1 in the UK iTunes metal chart on release day.

Front man JJ Jackson explains of the single: “Release The Hounds is a real party anthem, it’s about going out with your friends and getting f*cked up. Acting like a pack of wolves! It’s going to be great to play new material on the tour, we’re all huge fans of Snot so to be joining them on the UK tour is a huge honour for us. It’s gonna be a pretty wild and sweaty tour, we can’t wait!”

Their latest EP ‘Roads’ was released on Kaiju Records in 2014 and mastered by Ray Staff at Air Studios, who’s previously worked on albums by Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, Muse and many more. Currently working hard in the studio on their debut full length album, the band will be announcing more details of new material in the near future.

Tickets for the Snot tour are on sale now and available here.

‘Release The Hounds’ is out now via Kaiju Records – purchase here.

UK Live Dates:

  • 11th February – The Hub, Plymouth (with Snot)
  • 12th February – The Exchange, Bristol (with Snot)
  • 13th February – The Underground, Stoke (with Snot)
  • 14th February – The Cluny, Newcastle (with Snot)
  • 15th February – Audio, Glasgow (with Snot)
  • 16th February – The Parish, Huddersfield (with Snot)
  • 17th February – Rock City Basement, Nottingham (with Snot)
  • 18th February – Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes (with Snot)
  • 19th February – The Garage, London (with Snot)
  • 20th February – Audio, Brighton (with Snot)

The Bastard Sons are:
JJ – Vocals
Ollie – Guitar
Alex – Guitar
Nath – Bass
Rich – Drums