Rap and hip-hop artist Tonik Slam a.k.a., Got Loonch? has today dropped his debut solo album ‘Hell-A-Cold’ on Cakestation Records, featuring westcoast hip-hop legend Kokane and available now to listen to on Tonik Slam’s official SoundCloud page.

‘Hell-A-Cold’ illustrates Tonik Slam’s ‘Cold Сoast’ sound, which references the surroundings the album was recorded and mixed in – YBC (Yekaterinburg), the fourth-largest city in Russia.

Mixed by fellow YBCer PooakaW, the album features collaborations with hook master and Guinness Book of World Records holder for most featured recording artist, Kokane. Tonik Slam and Kokane collaborate on 7 tracks for ‘Hell-A-Cold’, including features by American rapper Kurupt on tracks like, “Swimmin’ Wit Sharks” & “Heaven Ain’t My Road.”

Tonik Slam has been performing since 2006 and has opened the stage for well-known rap artists such as ONYX, Raekwon from Wu-Tang Clan, XZIBIT and Serial Killers. His influences include 2PAC, Eminem, Snoop Dogg & Kokane, Obie Trice and G-Unit.

Tonik Slam is currently putting the last touches on a joint album with Kokane called ‘The Kemistry,’ which is set to be released in the spring of 2015.

‘Hell-A-Cold’ – Tracklisting:

  1. Hella Intro Ft. Kokane, Papa Layan, Rik
  2. Too Much Ft. Kokane
  3. Need 2 E.A.T. Ft. SUN
  4. Swimmin’ Wit Sharks Ft. Kokane, Kurupt
  5. I’m The Man Ft. Judah Christ, VandiT, G.Wood
  6. Queen of Morphine Ft. Kokane
  7. Welcome 2 the Ant Hill Ft. Jay Wat, Kristina K
  8. It’s Been a Long Mission Ft. Sun
  9. Young Man Ft. Chauncey Maynor
  10. Loaded Ft. Judah Christ, Kokane
  11. Of Broken Dreams
  12. Heaven Ain’t My Road Ft. Kurupt, Young Dub
  13. Hell of It Ft. Jay Wat, Kokane
  14. International Talk Ft. Judah Christ, Jay Wat, VandiT
  15. Now I Know Ft. Kristina K
  16. On My Plane Ft. Jay Wat, Judah Christ, Kristina K
  17. From YBC to LA Ft. Kristina, Kokane

For more information, visit:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/tonikslam
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tonikslam