North Carolina seven piece metal outfit Valleys has released the first material with their new lineup. After the band released their 2013 debut EP, entitled Reborn, they went through several lineup changes before landing on the current lineup of Mikey Clement (screamer), Jayson Hall (singer), Robert Riggle (guitarist), Brandon Scurlark (guitarist), Kyle Szaro (guitarist), Brandon Clement (bassist), and Robert Meikle (drummer). That lineup went into the studio to record with the acclaimed Kevin Newland (Beyond The Shore, Memphis May Fire, The Word Alive, Erra). That studio time brought along the new single, entitled “Mountains Meet Oceans,” that was just released to the eagerly awaiting fans. With the band newly signed to Brace Yourself Management, 2015 looks to be their breakout year with regional touring and the promise of new music for listeners.

About Valleys:
Valleys started in the spring of 2013, and quickly went on to open for bands such as Motionless In White, For The Fallen Dreams, Like Moths To Flames, Sirens & Sailors, Stick To Your Guns, Counterparts, Hundredth, and Terror while molding through a few line-up changes. The band’s current formation includes seven members that range from original members Brandon Clement (bassist) and Mikey Clement (screamer), to newer members Robert Riggle (guitarist) and Robert Meikle (drummer), to the recently recruited Jayson Hall (singer), Brandon Scurlark (guitarist) and Kyle Szaro (guitarist).

Starting 2014, with the original members already having their seven song EP, entitled Reborn, out, new members joining, a few good shows under the belt, and a fan base which had been gradually expanding from the start, they went to work on their take over 2015. From writing new material to honing in on their social networking skills, their goals were visibly on the horizon. Signing with Brace Yourself Management was a big step in the right direction, with what they had to offer, it was just the start for them.