1. Half Moon Lane Glitter (Mr. Hare Remix) Rude Audio 5:41

A few months ago we reviewed Rude Audio’s original version of “Half Moon Lane Glitter”.  Now it’s time for the remix. Most times, in my opinion, the reason for having a remix is simple; make the song better. Did that happen here? Nope. The original version is fine. However, this is a reinterpretation of the original by “Mr. Hare” a.k.a Adam Hare. The track is just as danceable and groove-able, just in a different way. Having said that, I must also point out that it is when songs are reinterpereted is when the best of the song is highlighted. Just listen for yourself.

About Rude Audio
Rude Audio are pleased to announce the release of the Mr. Hare remix of ‘Half Moon Lane Glitter’ from their ‘Rudest’ EP, released via Zirkus Records. Utilizing some key original elements of the original track, Mr. Hare presents a worthy reinterpretation of this trance-inducing track.

Mr. Hare (real name Adam Hare) has been remixing Rude Audio tracks for the past two years. With his new ‘Half Moon Lane Glitter’ remix, he ups the tempo and adds a funky bassline. Cutting his teeth as a DJ at The Rollerdisco (Renaissance Rooms) in Vauxhall, where he has pumped out dubstep, drum-n-bass and hip hop as the alternative to the main commercial DJ room, he has gone on to play many club nights and raves, including Industry London, NW10, Scumtek and squat raves playing Drum n Bass into the early hours.

The original version of ‘Half Moon Lane Glitter’ is but one track from the four-track ‘Rudest’ EP that reflects the band’s love of short and sweet stomp a thons, pulsating electronics meet staccato piano, uptown. The art and film for the accompanying video were created by Robert Bell.

Rude Audio is Mark Ratcliff (arrangement, production and keyboards), Amanda Greatorex (vocals and lyrics), Eucalypta LV (guest vocals), Lamis Harper (piano and keys), Tony Shea (guitar and ostrich guitar), and Owain Lloyd (mixing desk and lyrics), who had just toured with Paul Weller and Stereophonics.

This DJ and production collective, aged 19-53, is rooted in the gutters of south London and north east England. They put on brilliant underground parties, create critically acclaimed electronic music, engineer for top artists and appear at events with an open-minded underground ethos.

On this latest EP, the band refines their trademark sound and fuses their love of woozy dub with throbbing electronics, situated in the hinterland between melodic and relentless. Their three distinctly dubby and balaeric releases have garnered radio play and support from Don Letts, Tom Robinson, Gideon Coe and Nemone on Radio 6, Max Reinhardt on Radio 3, Rob Da Bank on Radio 1 and John Kennedy on XFM.

Currently Rude Audio are hosts and residents at Kentish Town’s Flaxon Ptootch, an underground music and gallery space where they DJ and play alongside special guests for monthly free gigs and parties. They’ve achieved cult status among those in the know in the local electronica scene. Former guests include The Chemical Brothers, Patrick Forge, Andrew Weatherall, and Jakwob. This off-the-beaten-track venue has also allowed them to refine and road testt their own tracks.

“Absolutely loving this, that’s brand new and extremely good for you”
– Don Letts, BBC6

“This is indeed amazing”
– Andrew Weatherall, NTS Music Is Not For Everyone

“A seamless hypnotic Balaeric spell”
– Overblown Magazine

“Bold sounds conforming the chain at the verge of madness, placing drums and voices in front of us. Energy takes the lead, undisputed, preventing us from slipping out, in a piece that from the very start absorbs us to follow the beat”
Sinchi Collective

“This is a wicked EP”
– Warren Mann, Night Noise

“Treading the line between dubby bounce and housey thrust”
– Shout4Music