Jabee drops his new video for the track titled ‘Praying Hands’, coinciding with the release of his new album ‘This World Is So Fragile And Cruel I’m Glad I Got You’. Jabee is someone who, after becoming more familiar with his work in such a recent time, who is as much a poet as a rap artist. An activist as much as a lyricist. A social commentator. Do we need people like that in this day? More than ever. As many as we can get. Do more than listen. Analyze and interpret. Ingest. Then listen again.


Jabee is an Emmy Award-winning rapper from Oklahoma City whose music, according to Chuck D. from Public Enemy, “has the potential to change the world.”

With three projects under his belt, 2008’s Blood Is The New Black (for which he was recognized by Urb Magazine as an “artist to watch,”), 2013’ Everything Was Beautiful And Nothing Hurt, was recorded under the guidance of Murs and included a track (“Stephanie (Super Ugly) produced by El-P and 2016’s Black Future, which reached #25 on the iTunes/Apple Music chart and included a collaboration with Chuck D (“Monument”).

Jabee has toured with Run the Jewels and Murs, and has been featured on Sway in the Morning, MTV, XXL, Complex, The Source, and Vibe. He has also performed at Kevin Durant’s celebrity basketball game and Russell Westbrook’s celebrity comedy show. In 2014, Jabee collaborated with Oklahoma City-based marketing agency Funnel Design Group to create, “What If?” a television commercial promoting Science Museum Oklahoma. The video won an Emmy for commercial writing and performance.

2020 is shaping up to be a very big and exciting year for Jabee as he preps the release of his new album ‘This World Is So Fragile and Cruel I’m Glad I Got You’. The project features feature production from Grammy Award-winning producer Symbolic One 88 Keys, Statik Selektah, and also guest appearances from Wale, Slug (Atmosphere) & Lil B ThaBasedGod.


  1. Album cover.

    Album cover.

    The Mirror feat. Propaganda [prod. By Rnd 1]

  2. Recipe [prod. by 88 Keys]
  3. Praying Hands [ Prod. by Smitti Boi]
  4. Clic [prod. By Smitti Boi]
  5. No Allegiance [prod. By Smitti Boy]
  6. We Got It feat. Wale [prod. By Leron Vision]
  7. Food For Thought feat. Medaforacle [prod. By Paul Cabbin]
  8. Fragile and Cruel feat. The Allie Lauren Project [prod. By Lauren Nicole Clare]
  9. Hope [prod. By Blev]
  10. Checmate feat. Slug & Lil B The Based God [prod. By Statik Selektah]
  11. Birth Name [prod. By Smitti Boi]
  12. Hold Up [prod. By S1-Symbolic One]
  13. Our Sons feat. Trishes [prod. By Statik Selektah]
  14. Hands Up [prod. By Smitti Boi]
  15. Gotta Get To Heaven feat. The Allie Lauren Project [prod. By Lauren Nicole Clare]