Space Summit has officially premiered their new video for the track titled ‘I’m Electric’, from the upcoming album ‘Life This Way’, releasing September 10th. Remembering our review of the single, its easy to get a feel of an assumption to what the video may be. That assumption is nearly shattered. What we get with the video is a film. An artistic take on the feel of the song. A combination of a dark journey and stunning visuals by a film level director.

We get life, this way, to steal from the title of the album that bears ‘I’m Electric’. The marriage of different artists from different fields, genres, lives, and molded together in chaotic harmony that invokes as much as it inspires. Watch with open interpretation and let that feed your inspiration. You will know the meaning of art.

‘Life This Way’ releases September 10th.

About Space Summit & ‘I’m Electric’

Space Summit’s music was conceived in cyberspace – and was recorded in America, Borneo, Sweden and the UK. The music created on Space Summit’s debut album by Jed and Marty is simultaneously modern and classic dream-pop – the subtle shading of dark and light with layered, sonic textures on every track.

This album is one of the fascinating results of Marty’s Sessioneer Series, where he works with discovered collaborators from around the globe on new musical ideas. With touring coming to a halt in 2020, the lockdown provided the time needed to bring this album to completion.

Space Summit is a collaboration between the ubiquitous Marty Willson-Piper (ex-the church) and Minneapolitan Jed Bonniwell. Marty handles the luminescent electric guitars and the bass whilst Jed is in charge of lead vocal duties. The album is produced by Marty and producer/engineer Dare Mason who also plays keyboards. Phoebe Tsen sings harmony vocals, Olivia Willson-Piper plays the strings, Eddie John plays the drums and Anekdoten’s Nicklas Barker plays Mellotron. All the usual suspects from recent Noctorum and MOAT projects make an appearance, with the exception of Phoebe who lives in Borneo (!).

Jed Bonniwell – lead vocals, loops, keyboards
Marty Willson-Piper – electric lead & rhythm guitars, bass
Phoebe Tsen – harmony vocals
Olivia Willson-Piper – violins
Dare Mason – additional keyboards
Eddie John – drums

Lyrics by Jed Bonniwell
Music by Marty Willson-Piper and Jed Bonniwell

Video by Chathuka_Nike