The highly anticipated multi genre compilation, Independent No.1’s Vol.4, has been released worldwide today on W.O.A Records. This Volume 4 of the Independent No.1’s album features 20 of the worlds biggest Indie stars and upcoming artists on the fast rise to Indie stardom. Some of the artists on the featured list of this Double CD includes Top 40 Smooth Jazz/New Age Artist from Colorado USA Louis Colaiannia; MTV Europe Music Awards Nominee and Vh1 Top 10 Artist from Leicestershire United Kingdom Oliver Sean; Rising star from Texas USA Victoria Celestine, along with 20 Indie Stars from various countries from Australia to Italy to America and Pakistan to Lithuania to the United Kingdom, each performing a different genre from Country, Rock, World and Jazz to Pop and even experimental fusion.

It is unprecedented for a compilation to feature so many different genres on one album together. While most labels stick to one particular genre, W.O.A Records broke this mould in 2009 with the launch of the very first Independent No.1’s Vol.1, which led to the album receiving rave reviews from media and extended radio airplay on commercial radio that usualy cover only major label music.

“Today the Independent No.1’s compilation is the most sought after compilation when it comes to Independent Artists and discovering real music by real musicians” says the founder of The W.O.A Entertainment Group and Artist/Producer Oliver Sean, “we keep the manufactured acts at bay and it really isn’t about how many CDs we sell, its more about how many people become fans of these Indie Artists and once you become a fan of an Indie Artist you are a fan for Life – that in my opinion is priceless for a real artist”

The Independent No.1's Global Multi Genre Compilation Album
The Independent No.1’s Global Multi Genre Compilation Album

The Independent No.1’s Compilation is distributed to Radio, Press and Retail Chains including Live Music Venues for free, fans who go to record stores could also win free copies just by picking up a CD and taking it to the till. This is all being done to promote Independent Musicians and try to make a small change in the music industry and bring a change to how fans get in touch with new music and new artists that are not promoted like a product in a super market – but by discovering these real artists, who make real music, in the real world and are successful in the industry in their own right without having to let themselves or their creativity be controlled by record labels.

The Artists and their songs on this album are listed below for fans and media to discover them and get to know who they are:

Featured Artist: Louis Colaiannia
Winters Fire, Louis Colaiannia has been on the Top 40 New Age Music Charts with his album and has performed and collaborated with some of the industry’s biggest names. He has been compared to the likes of Yanni and his music transcends genres effortlessly. Louis is constantly touring the US and is currently working on his new album.

Featured Artist: Oliver Sean – All I Remember
Oliver Sean is an MTV Europe Music Awards Nominee and a Vh1 Top 10 Artist. Even though Oliver Sean has major label distribution and licensing deals, he has always maintained his Indie Artist status by never signing to a full record deal with any label and has an enviable position of being an Indie Artist with Major Label support and a fanbase that any artist, Indie or Major, would kill for

Featured Artist: Victoria Celestine – Good Heart to Hide
18 years old and already a star in Texas and now taking over the US. She has the looks, the voice and the X factor,a true blue Indie artist who writes her own stuff and has producers across the country wanting to work with her

The Artist list continues with these fantastic acts all appearing on the Independent No.1’s Vol.4 Double CD Compilation:

  • Christina Laroque – As Long As You Love Me
  • Alive Way – Take Me Down
  • Laurel Moore – Sleepyhead
  • Courtney Murphy – Just in Time
  • Laura Ainsworth – Necessary Evil
  • Zara Sa – Ali Ashraf
  • Forever Indiana – Summertime Again
  • Steve Foster – Angel
  • Rhyme Scheme – Time Will Fly
  • Strange Anthem – Dreamer
  • Tuck Neilsen – Number One
  • Eloah – Apostles, Traitors and Messiahs
  • Bruce Lev – Catwoman
  • Sarantos – Are You Sure You Can Last
  • kali Kreek Dub – Toothchipper
  • Gennaro Agresti – Tornado
  • Hooyoosay – Googly Goo
  • Francesco D’Angelo Lampignano – Amazonia Bird
  • Tuck Neilsen – Hold Me Tonight

To know more about each of the artists on the Independent No.1’s Vol.2, Vol.3 and the brand new Vol.4, please visit the Official Independent No.1’s website at

The compilation will be available across all major stores worldwide, starting this week, including iTunes, Amazon and CDBaby.

The Independent No.1’s Compilation is conceptuslised by Platinum Selling Artist Oliver Sean and is a brand and property of the WOA Entertainment Group.

Formed in 1998 by Platinum Selling World Music star and 2012 Europe Music Awards Nominee Oliver Sean, W.O.A Entertainment is a global entertainment company that continues to lead the way when it comes to how music should be promoted. They are pioneering international music in India and Asia and are now synonymous with the region. Their enviable reputation at opening up new possibilities means that they are the go-to company for independent artists wishing a truly international presence. W.O.A Records, W.O.A Films, WOA TV Show and WOAFM99 are part of the W.O.A Entertainment Group