1. Shoot Them Down The Now 3:22

The Now has today released their new single titled ‘Shoot Them Down’, from their debut EP ‘The Truth Always Comes Out In The End’, dropping May 13th via Golden Robot Records.

Anthemic from the start with a solid salute to the flag of rock, ‘Shoot Them down isn’t so much of an introduction to The Now as much as it is an announcement. A brilliantly loud one at that. This song is amazing, as it just jumps out at you from the speakers. Forget your tiny little ear buds. Just grab a system with a power amp and 15″ Celestions and rock the room out. Don’t worry, you won’t clear that room out, either. And those who leave are d*cks anyway.

About The Now

THE NOW are a four-piece band from South Wales who, although they only started playing together in 2018, have already started making a HUGE impact on the local scene with their big, highly infectious, guitar heavy tracks. Consisting of Shane Callaghan on rhythm guitar & lead vocals, Will Scott on drums & vocals, Callum Bromage on guitar & vocals and Jay Evans on bass guitar, the average age of the band is 21 and their cutting edge look and feel falls in line with their sound – cool, current and highly charged!

The Now’s inspiration comes from an eclectic mix of music and musicians who include Chuck Berry and The Police, right through to Kasabian and Catfish and The Bottlemen, with vocal influences including Kelly Jones and Ryan ‘’Van’’ McCann.

The band has been together since 2016 after meeting at a local jam night. After taking time to find the right sound, they decided to form ‘The Now’. Their stage presence is something special and full of energy, with their self-written songs delivering a huge punch to the head with superb lyrics that stay in your head for days – all poetically written by enigmatic frontman Shane.

The Now are determined to stand alone with a unique sound. They have music and lyrics that need to be heard and it’s the band’s mission to make sure they’re heard by as many people as possible

The Now has worked with legendary producers like Grammy award-winning Jason Perry (McFly, Busted, DON BROCO, The Blackout), Adam Noble (Coldplay, Biffy Clyro, Liam Gallagher) and Richard Jackson (The Automatic, Super Furry Animals, and Duffy). The boys have received airtime off some big stations including BBC Radio 2, BBC Introducing Wales & Planet Rock.

2022 looks to be jam packed for The Now with live dates, radio play and festival line up announcements coming in thick and fast, including In It Together Festival with Noel Gallagher. The new single has recently been played stateside with Amazing Radio USA & also Amazing UK sharing the track with their 6 million listeners.