The new album from London based synthpop project, Real Experts, bring forth their latest effort, “The Trade Off” with all of the flare and prestige of the best of the 80’s and more. This music was always my private, guilty pleasure and Real Experts shows that they live up to their name and more. Every track is it’s own feature in as many different ways. “Pure Attention Seeker” really gains my aural attention with it’s modern nostalgia take on the genre and consistent hook that will tempt you to put this song on repeat. Check out the tracks above and be your own judge. You’ll walk away feeling you got the better deal of this trade off.

“The Trade Off” will be released on October 16 on Black Tower Records.

twitter25@REAL_EXPERTS [rotatingtweets screen_name=’REAL_EXPERTS’]

About Real Experts:

Real Experts is a London-based synthpop electronic project, headed by Andrew Maley. Their second LP ‘The Trade Off’, to be released on October 16, is loaded with catchy lyrics and infectious choruses. In following with a tradition this project has become known for, a beautiful rotating door of guest vocalists feature on this album. The first single is ‘Disco Tears’ featuring Daniel Angelus, the lead singer of Surrender Hearts, who has recently shared the stage with T’Pau, Katrina and The Waves, and Musical Youth. Angelus also features on three other tracks.

“Music for me is about sharing emotions through sound. Silence is a canvas which we paint on,” explains Angelus.

The Trade Off - Album Cover MasterOther equally stunning tracks bring diversity offered by other talents. ‘My Love Is Nothing More Than This’ features 18-year-old Eden, who brings in some very London Grammar / Rihanna / Robyn / Adele / Lamb deep tones and stylings.

Mike Burnett features on ‘She Hurts’ and Vivian Marie features on ‘Forever is a Big Word’ – both artists are now based overseas, in Australia and Germany respectively. Real Experts’ member Victoria Knowles’ vocals lace through ‘Sugar Rush’ and ‘Lemon is Lemon’, which also features renowned British sports journalist Patrick Barclay and is being offered as a bonus to ‘The Trade Off’ LP via Bandcamp.

French/American singer Mimisinga (aka Mimi Corenthin) joins Daniel Angelus on ‘Space Age Love Song’, offering up sonic sounds reminiscent of Macy Gray and Tracy Chapman. When not dabbling in such synthpop, she shows her versatility as a vocalist by performing with the reggae band Dojo.

“It is all about capturing the moment. Hearing something and it making a difference. Having something that matters to you. Happy or sad. Every Real Experts song is designed to be a moment of ‘perfect pop,” explains Andrew Maley. “Music is about being in random situations in life, and within a few seconds, a bar or a beat or a note can change you forever.”

On October 23rd, Real Experts play their most prestigious live show to date, performing at the Hot Chip Official Aftershow Party / Hot Chip DJ Set, at Brixton JAMM, London. Tickets are £10 and the party lasts from 7pm to 4am.

Full Track List:

  1. Disco Tears (feat. Daniel Angelus)
  2. My Love Is Nothing More Than This (feat. Eden)
  3. Sugar Rush***
  4. Pure Attention Seeker*
  5. She Hurts (feat. Mike Burnett)
  6. Don’t Stay (feat. Daniel Angelus)
  7. Swoon*
  8. Space Age Love Song (feat. Daniel Angelus & Mimisinga)
  9. 3:1 Ratio*
  10. Forever Is A Big Word (feat. Vivian Marie)
  11. Beograd (feat. Daniel Angelus)
  12. Skytoucher*
  13. Lemon is Lemon (feat. Patrick Barclay)**

* vocals Andrew Maley
** vocals Victoria Knowles
*** vocals Andrew Maley and Victoria Knowles

Real Experts are:
Andrew Maley – Keyboards / Vocals
Victoria Knowles – Vocals
John Humber – Lead Guitar
Will Rutley – Bass Guitar
Paul Harris – Percussion