1. Forbidden Fruit Louise Rutkowski 3:22

Louise Rutkowski has released her new single titled ‘Forbidden Fruit’. Unique with a style and subtle way about her musically, Louise gives a poignant meaning to the lyrics with an intimate performance with just enough percussion and power to accentuate the hook.

About Louise Rutkowski

Louise Rutkowski’s career began as a backing singer, along with sister Dee, for the Jazzateers, on legendary Scottish record label, Postcard.

The Rutkowski Sisters went on to form Sunset Gun with co-writer Ross Campbell, signing to CBS Records in the 1980s; working with soul producer Pete Wingfield and Alan Rankine of The Associates.

Thereafter, they lent their ethereal vocals to 4AD Records’ collective This Mortal Coil, garnering an international following with the albums “Filigree and Shadow” and “Blood”. Louise’s distinctive voice can also be heard on the This Mortal Coil follow-up project, The Hope Blister.

In 1993, as part of The Kindness of Strangers with composer Craig Armstrong and playwright Peter Arnott, Louise was lead vocalist on “Hope”; released on Interscope Records. The album included mixes by Dave Stewart (Eurythmics) and production by Nellee Hooper (Soul II Soul, Madonna, Bjork).

Louise’s first solo album, “Diary of a Lost Girl”, co-written with Irvin Duguid, was released in February 2014 to critical acclaim on her own label, Jock Records. It was shortlisted for the SAY Award (Scottish Album of the Year). Her second, “Home”, was released in October 2020 on Jock Records in both full and acoustic formats.

Song Credits

  • All vocals: Louise Rutkowski
  • All keyboards and programming: Irvin Duguid
  • Mixed by Calum Malcolm
  • Produced by Irvin Duguid

Words and Music: Irvin Duguid and Louise Rutkowski