1. I’ll Crawl Martin Reynolds 2:55

Martin Reynolds is set to drop his new single titled ‘I’ll Crawl’ on February 18th, from his album ‘Where There’s Hope’. A song with it’s own quiet style, the purity is in the punctuation as the lyrics fit neatly between each percussive guitar chord. This song fits into anyone’s music collection, whether you place it front and center on the turntable for everyone to see or keep it tucked smoothly into your Spotify playlist for those moments where you’re either alone with your phone or ignoring somebody while pretending to listen.

About Martin Reynolds

Martin Reynolds, former drummer for Tamworth based duo You Dirty Blues, who graced the Glastonbury stage, as well as supporting big artists such as Wolf Alice, Starcrawler, The Groundhogs, Radio Moscow and the up and coming two piece, John, decided to change musical direction during lockdown and step out from behind the drumkit to become a singer/songwriter in his own right.

He borrowed his bandmates 24-track mixer and began demoing the ten tracks that would form his debut album. A winning combination of uplifting pop melodies and honest refreshing lyrics entitled ‘Where There’s Hope’.

From teasing out lyrics during his daily, government approved exercise to recording in any unoccupied space in a busy home, those intimate largely acoustic on loss, acceptance, mythmaking and optimism were then brought to life in his ‘sanctuary’ Silky Studios – a rehearsal space that , like many businesses failed to recover from the catastrophic economic effects of the pandemic.

A heartfelt combination of sixties power pop and unflinchingly sincere lyrics, ‘Where There’s Hope’ has been described by Counteract Magazine as a ‘tonic’ for uncertain times. As well as catching the attention of BBC Introducing on more than one occasion, who went on to describe debut single ‘Strange Days Indeed’ as ‘The song of lockdown’.

Reynolds now returns with his brand new single, the powerful, emotive ‘I’ll Crawl’.

‘Where There’s Hope’ Tracklist

'Where There's Hope' cover.
‘Where There’s Hope’ cover.
  1. Strange Days Indeed
  2. God Bless This Broken Road
  3. The Boy’s Got Rhythm
  4. If These Walls Could Speak
  5. No One’s Ever Truly Gone
  6. Little Robert
  7. Profit Vs. People
  8. I’ll Crawl
  9. The Sea And The Moon
  10. The Sky Ain’t The Limit