The Red Hot Chili Peppers are back with the first glimpse of the return of their best lineup in the form of their new video for the track titled ‘Black Summer’, from their upcoming album ‘Unlimited Love’, dropping April 1st. With John Frusciante back on guitar, that RHCP we last heard of in recorded form from 2006’s ‘Stadium Arcadium’ now has a fresh and rejuvenated feeling. Almost like the last 16 years didn’t exist. Don’t get me wrong, Josh Klinghoffer is an amazing guitarist, but this is the Red Hot Chili Peppers. That subtle funk between the lines and gritty guitar behind Anthony Kiedis’ weathered poetic vocals and the rhythm section on loan from hell. This is RHCP. And they are back.

“For me, this record represents our love for, and faith in each other,” Frusciante says. “The feeling of effortless fun we had when we were playing songs by other people stayed with us the whole time we were writing.”

Pre-Order ‘Unlimited Love’ on CD, vinyl or cassette.

'Unlimited Love' cover.
‘Unlimited Love’ cover.

Track Listing

  1. Black Summer
  2. Here Ever After
  3. Aquatic Mouth Dance
  4. Not the One
  5. Poster Child
  6. The Great Apes
  7. Its Only Natural
  8. Shes a Lover
  9. These Are the Ways
  10. Whatchu Thinkin
  11. Bastards of Light
  12. White Braids & Pillow Chair
  13. One Way Traffic
  14. Veronica
  15. Let Em Cry
  16. The Heavy Wing
  17. Tangelo