Welcome to the new face of alternative in Gloucestershire  based Future Talk. With the release of their new album, ‘The Path That Sadness Paved’, released August 24th, Future Talk introduce a well crafted blend of layered music with crisp vocals and crafted hooks in every song.

The guitar combo of Jay McQuilkin and Jack Cadenhead are a perfect collaboration in sonic assault with a steady balance of attack, tone, and chord progression the guitars make the song in every track.

The EP ends on a somber note with the semi ballad ‘Fear Life’ which is beautiful in every way with the added bonus of a hook in the verse which is always a nice surprise. Bravo!

‘The Path That Sadness Paved’ track listing:

  1. Sleeping Pills
  2. Shadow Poet
  3. The Cliffs As A Reminder
  4. Fear Life

About Future Talk:
FutureTalkCoverWith a debut EP due for release this summer, accompanied with a lead single and music video to coincide, Gloucester’s FUTURE TALK are hoping to be your new favourite band. “We all have an insatiable desire to create music, it’s a welcomed necessity for each of us.” explains guitarist Jay McQuilkin. “We want to become unavoidable so we’ve just got to get our heads down and work hard to achieve our goals.”

Born out of past projects in the early stages of 2014, FUTURE TALK create a blend of soaring vocals and hard-hitting instrumentals reminiscent of the likes of Emarosa, Mallory Knox and Underoath. These bands have the utmost commitment to their craft and didn’t follow the gimmicks and trends of the time, and that’s what Future Talk aspire to do. Over the past 12 months the band have played some great shows and worked with some amazing people, most notably Romesh Dodangoda (Funeral For a Friend, The Blackout, Motorhead) at Longwave Studios.

‘The Path That Sadness Paved’ was released on 24th August 2015.


Future Talk are:
Alex Taylor- Vocals
Jay McQuilkin- Guitar
Jack Cadenhead- Guitar
Mitch Potts- Bass/Vocals
Max Elderfield- Drums