1. Last Breath Greaver 1:00
  2. A Poisoned Well Greaver 1:00
  3. Southfield 1:00
  4. November Skin Greaver 1:00
  5. Third Eye Greaver 1:00
  6. Earth Rune Greaver 1:00
  7. Moonlight, Snow Greaver 1:00
  8. Grief Seeds Greaver 1:00
  9. First Touch Greaver 1:00
  10. Hang Up Greaver 1:00

Greaver are set to release their new album titled “The Faun” on Cardigan Records. This is not you typical metal release, to say the least. This album has every bit of the power, grit, rhythm, and melody to harness the ears and captivate that black heart that lies in every true fan of the hardcore.

The band is very tight in the execution of every song and focused on every note. I’ve found it harder and harder over the years to appreciate metal and hardcore because the genre seems to have become lost, in a way. But for once I was lost, Greaver has found. While they don’t take it back to it’s roots, so to say, they do respect those roots and take it to the next level. And all of this from a debut. Bravo!

Greaver’s debut album, The Faun, is due out April 29, 2016 on Cardigan Records.

About Greaver
11231915_1067271163344652_4357715801759232175_nHailing from Durham, NC, Greaver fuses the rhythmic and melodic intensity of post-hardcore with raw, emotional energy commonly associated with screamo titans Suis La Lune, Pianos Become the Teeth, and Envy.

As a 5-piece, they blend a textured backdrop of dark, yet luminous melodies with the ferocity and rhythmic drive of modern hardcore. Vocalists Michael Rozier and Michael Townsel vary their vocals from intimate whispers to desperate screams when delivering their lyrics, exploring concepts of theology and grief. Completing their lineup with Sean McNaught on guitar, Eli Wray on bass, and Travis Hall on drums, Greaver’s live performances represent the intimacy of their lyrics by incorporating vocals from nearly every member, strong audience involvement, and an overall dynamic and intense energy.

SOURCE: Official Bio