1. Prologue The Blet Project 1:00
  2. A Love of Sin The Blet Project 1:00
  3. October The Blet Project 1:00
  4. Mr. David Harris The Blet Project 1:00
  5. The Secret The Blet Project 1:00
  6. Grace's Prelude The Blet Project 1:00
  7. The Very Best Time of the Year The Blet Project 1:00
  8. Now Live The Blet Project 1:00
  9. Eight Til Ten The Blet Project 1:00
  10. The Anthem The Blet Project 1:00
  11. Limbo The Blet Project 1:00

Scotland’s fourpiece electro-pop outfit The Blet Project proudly introduce their debut album ‘Now Live’. Written in early January 2015 by Stephen Dennis, ‘Now Live’ is a concept album based on Stephen’s experiences grappling with personal identity and his reflections on modern society.

The band formed in Spring 2015 by Stephen Dennis (Synths/Backing Vocals) who wanted to create through-composed, three-minute pop songs with socially conscious lyrics. Joined by Guitarist Gavin McDiarmid, Drummer Colin MacGregor, and Lead Vocalist Maisie Hutt; the quartet recorded an eleven-track concept album in the Summer of 2015.

The Blet Project released their first single ‘Mr. David Harris’ in February 2016, the track is a snapshot of modern life with echoes of 90’s anthems, “that accomplished the sounds of a band that has been around for years” according to The Aesthetic Roots. The single was played on Amazing Radio, shortlisted for Fresh on the Net’s weekly Fresh Faves, supported by Parisian station Radio KC and other internet shows.

Second Single ‘The Anthem’, released in June 2016, received numerous plays from Radio KC and other internet shows. The Local Music Scene Blog highlighted the “incredibly poignant writing; tackling the themes of self-righteous attitudes toward politics” and heralded the band as “one of the country’s most unparalleled electronic acts at the moment”.


twitter25@thebletproject [rotatingtweets screen_name=’thebletproject’]


The band’s most recent single ‘Eight Till Ten’ was released on September 16th and spent four weeks in RKC’s top 10 charts, peaking at number 2 after receiving a feature on their blog. It received airplay all over the world, earning support from stations in UK, America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Germany, France, Denmark, and Sweden. Creative Control magazine introduced the track saying “It seems like there’s a shortage of funk-electronic bands in the world outside of Daft Punk … Then in steps Scottish four-piece The Blet Project.” The Ringmaster Review commented that the track was “infectiously swingy” while God is in the TV praised the musicianship of the performers and described Eight Till Ten as “a wry look at modern life; angular but really rather beautiful”.

The band has performed regularly since November 2015, playing at both Kirsten Adamson and Errant Boy album launches and supporting The Mirror Trap in May 2016 before headlining Cabaret Voltaire for the single launch of Eight Till Ten, They will headline The Mash House, Edinburgh for their album launch in November.



Live Dates:
Friday 18th November – The Mash House – Edinburgh, UK (Album Launch)

Composer: Stephen Dennis (PRS registered)