The Killerhertz has officially dropped their new EP called ‘Innocent Sinners’. Packed with that ‘purrfect’ smooth and thick set of guitar tones most guitarists spend their whole lives seeking, and combine that with valid and thought out songwriting and hook mentoring, and you have The Killerhertz.

Every song is laid out like a well-planned attack. And each band member is solidly in step with each other as the songs vary from moods and manners yet remain true to the original vision capped off with the well-fitting vocals of Thomas Trold.

About The Killerhertz

The KillerHertz is a Danish Hard rock band from a small town near Copenhagen called Kastrup. The band was formed in early 2011 by childhood friends Thomas Trold (vocals/guitar) and Kent KillerHertz (drums). Together with Jonas Roxx (lead guitar) and Jakob Nielsen (bass), their harmonious guitars, tight beats, and catchy choruses create a melodious style.

The lyrics are based on personal experiences and express the multifaceted aspects of life, addressing issues such as crisis and broken relationships, which most people can relate to. Their main inspiration stem from the 80s’ and 90s’ heavy metal scene, such as Metallica and Megadeth, combined with a more modern rock approach and a touch from the Danish rock-scene.

In 2014, the band released its first full-length studio album “A Killer Anthem”. The album was recorded at Earplug Studio, and later mixed and mastered by legendary Metallica producer Flemming Rasmussen. This created the sound The KillerHertz was searching for. A sound that brings the audience back to the glorious days of the 90s.

The band now had a more powerful product with a broad variety of tracks differing both thematically and musically. Fans and critics received the album with great response and many fine reviews, and it certainly deserves a spot at the rock-scene of Copenhagen.

In 2017, The KillerHertz is due to release their long-awaited second album “A mirror’s portrait”, which will include 10 solid songs, again recorded in Earplug Studio and once again mixed and mastered by Flemming Rasmussen. The album is set to be released this Autumn, followed by plenty of concerts.

SOURCE: Official Bio