1. All About You The Super Moons 0:30
  2. Low The Super Moons 0:30
  3. The Man Who Saved The World The Super Moons 0:30
  4. The Reason The Super Moons 0:30
  5. Compassion The Super Moons 0:30
  6. We Serve The People The Super Moons 0:30
  7. Right By You The Super Moons 0:30
  8. You’re Not Alone The Super Moons 0:30
  9. Can We Still Smile Together The Super Moons 0:30
  10. Frontline The Super Moons 0:30
  11. Carry Your Soul The Super Moons 0:30

The Super Moons have released their new album titled ‘Real Life Heroes’. A solid set of tracks with a hint of mid ’90s alternative with that brilliant meld of instruments and the sonic space used in just the right ways, The Super Moons give an album of pseudo-classic sounding rock anthems worthy of the radio and ready for the stage.

About The Super Moons

After releasing the One Small Step EP in 2018 and five singles (All About You and You’re Not Alone both feature on this album) the guys knuckled down to record their debut album during 2020 and 2021. The album was recorded at Substation Studios, Rosyth, Fife and produced by Michael Brennan and The Super Moons. The engineering was also done by Michael Brennan (Faith No More, The Jesus & Mary Chain, Primal Scream, Mogwai, The Cure).

The band started up in late 2017 and have been gigging mostly around central Scotland. Confirmed gigs for this year are The Belhaven Session, Dunbar (Sept 10th), Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh (Oct 26th), The Wee Red Bar, Edinburgh (Dec 17th).

Influences are wide and varied but include Michael Kiwanuka, Lee Dorsey, The Yardbirds, The Stone Roses and Paul Weller amongst many more. Having already been played on BBC Introducing and Amazing Radio, The Super Moons are ready for the next step in this journey, welcome to ‘Real Life Heroes’.